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PROJECT:
This is the FINAL air operation permit renewal, which authorizes the operation of Bimbo Bakeries USA, Inc. (Standard Industrial Classification is No. 2051, Bread and Bakery Products; NAICS 311812, Commercial Bakeries).  This permit is a renewal for Permit No. 0990597-006-AO.  The facility is located at 2300 President Barack Obama Highway, in Palm Beach County, Riviera Beach, Florida.  The UTM coordinates are Zone 17; 592.81 km East; 2962.38 km North.  

This FINAL permit is organized into the following sections:  Section 1 (General Information); Section 2 (Administrative Requirements); Section 3 (Emissions Unit Specific Conditions); and Section 4 (Appendices).  Because of the technical nature of the project, the permit contains numerous acronyms and abbreviations, which are defined in Appendix A of Section 4 of this permit.
Permitting Authority:  Applications for air operation permits are subject to review in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 403, Florida Statutes (F.S.) and Chapters 62-4 and 62-210 of the Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).  The Permitting Authority responsible for making a permit determination for this project is the Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County (Health Department).  The Permitting Authority’s physical address is:  800 Clematis St, 4th Floor, West Palm Beach, Florida 33401.  The Permitting Authority’s mailing address is: 800 Clematis Street, P.O. Box 29, West Palm Beach, Florida 33402-0029.  The Permitting Authority’s telephone number is 561-837-5900.

The Florida Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) has permitting jurisdiction for this project pursuant to Section 403.087 of the Florida Statutes (F.S.).  However, in accordance with Section 403.182, F.S., the DEP recognizes the Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County (Health Department) as the approved local air pollution control program in Palm Beach County.  As such, the DEP and the Health Department have entered into a Specific Operating Agreement that authorizes the Health Department to issue or deny permits for this type of air pollution source located in Palm Beach County.  Accordingly, the Health Department issues this permit under the provisions of Chapter 403, F.S. and Chapters 62-4, 62-210, and 62-212 of the Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).
Petitions.  A person whose substantial interests are affected by the proposed decision may petition for an administrative hearing in accordance with Sections 120.569 and 120.57, F.S.  The petition must contain the information set forth below and must be filed (received) by the Palm Beach County Health Department Legal Office, located at 800 Clematis Street in West Palm Beach, Florida, 33401 (Telephone: (561) 671-4000, Fax (561) 837-5195) Petitions filed by the applicant or any of the parties listed below must be filed within 14 days of receipt of this notice.  Petitions filed by any other person must be filed within 14 days of receipt of this proposed action.  A petitioner must mail a copy of the petition to the applicant at the 

address indicated above, at the time of filing.  The failure of any person to file a petition within the appropriate time period shall constitute a waiver of that person’s right to request an administrative determination (hearing) under Sections 120.569 and 120.57, F.S., or to intervene in this proceeding and participate as a party to it.  Any subsequent intervention will be only at the approval of the presiding officer upon the filing of a motion in compliance with Rule 28-106.205, F.A.C.

A petition that disputes the material facts on which the Department’s action is based must contain the following information:  (a) The name and address of each agency affected and each agency’s file or identification number, if known; (b) The name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner; the name, address and telephone number of the petitioner’s representative, if any, which shall be the address for service purposes during the course of the proceeding; and an explanation of how the petitioner’s substantial interests will be affected by the agency determination; (c) A statement of how and when each petitioner received notice of the agency action or proposed action; (d) A statement of all disputed issues of material fact.  If there are none, the petition must so indicate; (e) A concise statement of the ultimate facts alleged, as well as the rules and statutes which entitle the petitioner to relief; (f) A statement of the specific rules or statutes the petitioner contends require reversal or modification of the agency’s proposed action; and, (g) A statement of the relief sought by the petitioner, stating precisely the action petitioner wishes the agency to take with respect to the agency’s proposed action.  

A petition that does not dispute the material facts upon which the permitting authority’s action is based shall state that no such facts are in dispute and otherwise shall contain the same information as set forth above, as required by Rule 28-106.301, F.A.C.
Because the administrative hearing process is designed to formulate final agency action, the filing of a petition means that the Department’s final action may be different from the position taken by it in this notice.  Persons whose substantial interests will be affected by any such final decision of the permitting authority on the application have the right to petition to become a party to the proceeding, in accordance with the requirements set forth above.

Mediation:  Mediation is not available in this proceeding.

Effective Date:  This permitting decision is final and effective on the date filed with the clerk of the Permitting Authority unless a petition is filed in accordance with the above paragraphs or unless a request for extension of time in which to file a petition is filed within the time specified for filing a petition pursuant to Rule 62-110.106, F.A.C., and the petition conforms to the content requirements of Rules 28-106.201 and 28-106.301, F.A.C.  Upon timely filing of a petition or a request for extension of time, this action will not be effective until further order of the Permitting Authority.

Judicial Review:  Any party to this permitting decision (order) has the right to seek judicial review of it under Section 120.68, F.S., by filing a notice of appeal under Rule 9.110 of the Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure with the clerk of the Palm Beach County Health Department Legal Office, located at 800 Clematis Street in West Palm Beach, Florida, 33401 (Telephone: (561) 671-4000, Fax (561) 837-5195, and by filing a copy of the notice of appeal accompanied by the applicable filing fees with the appropriate District Court of Appeal.  The notice must be filed within 30 days after this order is filed with the clerk of the Department.

	Executed in West Palm Beach, Florida

Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County




_____________________________________________

Laxmana Tallam, P.E., Environmental Administrator

Air & Waste Section


	For any questions, contact:

Jorge Patino, Professional Engineer Supervisor II

Air & Solid Waste Section

Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 29 (800 Clematis Street)

West Palm Beach, Florida, 33402-0029
Telephone 561-837-5936


CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned duly designated deputy agency clerk hereby certifies that a copy of the FINAL AIR POLLUTION OPERATION PERMIT was sent by email (with received Receipt) before the close of business on __________________ to the person listed:

Gerald Erickson, Plant Manager


email

        gerickson@bbumail.com

In addition, the undersigned duly designated deputy agency clerk hereby certifies that a copy of the AIR OPERATION PERMIT was sent by email (with received Receipt) on the same date to the person(s) listed below.


Kara J. Humes, Environmental Project Manager
email
khumes@entecheng.com


Hector Salazar, Environmental Health and Safety
        email
hsalazar@bbumail.com
Diane Pupa, Southeast District Office, FDEP
email

        Diane.Pupa@dep.state.fl.us
Clerk Stamp

FILING AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT FILED, on this date, pursuant to Section 120.52(7), Florida Statutes, with the 
designated agency Clerk, receipt of which is hereby acknowledged.



__________________________________________________     __________________ 
                                                  (Clerk)                          


(Date) 

Facility Description
Permit History

07/11/2016:
Department received application for renewal of the air operation permit. 
Project Description

The facility operates one (1) 2.2 mmbtu/hr natural gas fired bakery oven to produce Ring muffins and one (1) 2.04 mmbtu/hr natural gas fired bakery oven to produce English muffins.  Volatile organic compounds (VOC) emissions are generated during the fermentation of the yeast used for the dough of the bakery products. The primary VOC is ethanol. 

The permittee requested that the emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOCs) to be limited to 95 tons per year in order to escape the Title V regulations.  Based on the VOC emissions limit, the facility is classified as a ‘synthetic non-Title V source.’

Based on the permit renewal application received 07/11/2016, this facility is not a major source of hazardous air pollutants (HAPs).

Permit Content

· Section I:
Summary Information

· Section II:
Facility-Wide Specific Conditions

· Section III:
Emissions Unit Specific Conditions

· Section IV:
Appendices

· Appendix A:  Abbreviations, Acronyms, Citations, and Identification Numbers
· Appendix B:  General Permit Conditions
· Appendix C:
Common Conditions

· Appendix D:
Common Testing Requirements

The existing facility consists of the following emission unit (EU).

	EU No.
	Emission Unit Description

	001
	The Bakery.  

· One (1) 2.2 MMbtu/hr natural gas fired Ring Muffin bakery oven. The production capacity of muffin line is 1.13 tons per hour.  The oven has the capacity to produce 350 pieces per minute of yeast-leavened ring muffins.

· One (1) 2.04 MMbtu/hr natural gas fired English muffin bakery oven. The production Capacity is rated at 1.31 tons per hour.

	EXEMPT
	Boilers – Two (2) Kewanee boilers fired with natural gas heat input rate of 5.02 and 5.05 MMbtu/hr rating respectively

	EXEMPT
	Emergency Diesel Generator

	EXEMPT
	Safety Kleen Parts Washer – Emits negligible amounts of VOC

	EXEMPT
	Printers – Emits negligible amounts of VOC

	EXEMPT
	Five (5) Flour storage silos with baghouses 


APPLICABLE REGULATIONS 
A summary of applicable regulations is shown in the following table.  
	Regulation
	EU No(s).

	Federal Rule Citations 

	40 CFR Part 63 subpart ZZZZ (emergency generators)
	N/A - EXEMPT

	State Rule Citations

	Rule 62-210.300, F.A.C., Permits Required
	EU001

	Federal Operating Permit Program [Rule 62-213, F.A.C] (Synthetic Minor)
	EU001

	Prevention of Significant Deterioration [Rule 62-212.400, F.A.C] (Synthetic Minor)
	EU001



FACILITY REGULATORY CLASSIFICATION
· The facility is not a major source of hazardous air pollutants (HAP).

· The facility does not operate units subject to the acid rain provisions of the Clean Air Act (CAA).

· The facility is not a Title V major source of air pollution in accordance with Chapter 62-213, F.A.C.

· The facility is not a major stationary source in accordance with Rule 62-212.400, F.A.C. for the Prevention 
of Significant Deterioration (PSD) of Air Quality.
FW1.   Permitting Authority:  All applications, reports, tests, and notifications shall be submitted to the Air & Waste Section of the Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County (Health Department) at P.O. Box 29 (800 Clematis Street), West Palm Beach, Florida, 33402-0029, and telephone number (561) 837-5900.  [Specific Operating Agreement]
FW2.   Compliance Authority:  All documents related to compliance activities such as reports, tests, and notifications shall be submitted to the Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County (Health Department) at P.O. Box 29 
(800 Clematis Street), West Palm Beach, Florida, 33402-0029, and telephone number (561) 837-5900.
FW3.   Appendices:  The following Appendices are attached as a part of this permit:  Appendix A (Citation Formats and Glossary of Common Terms); Appendix B (General Conditions); Appendix C (Common Conditions); and Appendix D (Common Testing Requirements). 
FW4.   Applicable Regulations, Forms and Application Procedures:  Unless otherwise specified in this permit, the construction and operation of the subject emissions units shall be in accordance with the capacities and specifications stated in the application.  The facility is subject to all applicable provisions of: Chapter 403, F.S.; 
and Chapters 62-4, 62-204, 62-210, 62-212, 62-213, 62-296 and 62-297, F.A.C.  Issuance of this permit does 
not relieve the permittee from compliance with any applicable federal, state, or local permitting or regulations.

FW5.   New or Additional Conditions:  For good cause shown and after notice and an administrative hearing, if requested, the Department may require the permittee to conform to new or additional conditions.  The Department shall allow the permittee a reasonable time to conform to the new or additional conditions, and on application of the permittee, the Department may grant additional time.  [Rule 62-4.080, F.A.C.]
FW6.   Modifications:  No new emissions unit shall be constructed and no existing emissions unit shall be modified without obtaining an air construction permit from the Department.  Such permit shall be obtained prior to beginning construction or modification.  [Rules 62-210.300(1) and 62-212.300(1)(a), F.A.C.]
FW7.   Renewal:  Prior to 60 days before the expiration date of this permit, the permittee shall apply for a renewal of the permit.  A renewal application shall be timely and sufficient.  If the application is submitted prior to 60 days before expiration of the permit, it will be considered timely and sufficient.  If the renewal application is submitted at a later date, it will not be considered timely and sufficient unless it is submitted and made complete prior to the expiration of the operation permit.  When the application for renewal is timely and sufficient, the existing permit shall remain in effect until the renewal application has been finally acted upon by the Department.  
[Rule 62-4.090, F.A.C.]
Emission Limiting Standards
FW8.   Facility Wide VOC Limit: This facility shall not emit more than 95.00 tons of Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) during any consecutive (12)-month period.  The permittee shall adjust the operations of this facility to ensure compliance with this limit. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]
FW9.   General Particulate Emission Limiting Standards:  Except for emissions units that are subject to a particulate matter or opacity limit set forth or established by rule and reflected by conditions in this permit, the permittee shall not:

(a) Cause, let, permit, suffer or allow to be discharged into the atmosphere the emissions of air pollutants from any activity, the density of which is equal to or greater than that designated as No. 1 on the Ringelmann Chart (20 percent opacity). [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1., F.A.C.]
(b) If the presence of uncombined water is the only reason for failure to meet the visible emissions standards given in Rule 62-296.320(4)1, F.A.C., such failure shall not be a violation of the rule. [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)3, F.A.C.] 

All visible emissions test performed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 62-296.320(b)(4)1, F.A.C. shall use EPA Reference Method 9, and shall meet all applicable requirements of Chapter 62-297, F.A.C. [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1, F.A.C.]
FW10.   Objectionable Odor Prohibited:  The permittee shall not cause, suffer, allow, or permit the discharge of air pollutants, which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor.  [Rule 62-296.320(2), F.A.C.]
Note:  An objectionable odor is defined as any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere which by itself or in combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or injurious to human health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the comfortable use and enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a nuisance.  [Rule 62-210.200, F.A.C.]

FW11.   General VOC Standards. Volatile Organic Compounds Emissions or Organic Solvents Emissions:  The permittee shall allow no person to store, pump, handle, process, load, unload, or use in any process or installation, volatile organic compounds (VOC) or organic solvents (OS) without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices or systems deemed necessary and ordered by the Department. [Rule 62-296.320(1)(a), F.A.C.]

FW12.   Unconfined Particulate Emission Limiting Standards: Unconfined Emissions of Particulate Matter:  The permittee shall not cause, let, permit, suffer or allow the emissions of unconfined particulate matter from any activity, including vehicular movement; transportation of materials; construction, alteration, demolition or wrecking; or industrially related activities such as loading, unloading, storing or handling; without taking reasonable precautions to prevent such emissions.  Reasonable precautions shall include the following: 

(a) Paving and maintenance of roads, parking areas and yards.

(b) Application of water or chemicals to control emissions from such activities as demolition of buildings, grading roads, construction, and land clearing.

(c) Application of asphalt, water, oil, chemicals or other dust suppressants to unpaved roads, yards, open stock piles and similar activities.

(d) Removal of particulate matter from roads and other paved areas under the control of the owner or operator of the facility to prevent reentrainment, and from buildings or work areas to prevent particulate from becoming airborne.

(e) Landscaping or planting of vegetation.

(f) Use of hoods, fans, filters, and similar equipment to contain, capture and/or vent particulate matter.

(g) Confining abrasive blasting where possible.

(h) Enclosure or covering of conveyor systems.  [Rule 62-296.320(4)(c), F.A.C.]

Performance Standards

FW13.   Circumvention:  The permittee shall not circumvent air pollution control equipment/methods or allow the emission of air pollutants without the equipment/methods operating properly.  [Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.]
FW14.   Excess Emissions Requirements:
(a) Excess emissions resulting from start-up, shutdown or malfunction of these emissions units shall be permitted providing (1) best operational practices to minimize emissions are adhered to and (2) the duration of excess emissions shall be minimized, but in no case exceed two hours in any 24 hour period unless specifically authorized by the Health Department for longer duration.  [Rule 62-210.700(1), F.A.C.]
(b) Excess emissions which are caused entirely or in part by poor maintenance, poor operation, or any other equipment or process failure which may reasonably be prevented during start-up, shutdown, or malfunction are prohibited.  [Rule 62-210.700(4), F.A.C.]
(c) In case of excess emissions resulting from malfunctions, the permittee shall notify the Air Pollution Control Section of the Palm Beach County Health Department within one working day of: the nature, extent, and duration of the excess emissions; the cause of the problem; and the corrective actions being taken to prevent recurrence.  [Rule 62-210.700(6), F.A.C.]
(d)      Considering operational variations in types of industrial equipment operations affected by this rule, the Department may adjust the maximum and minimum factors to provide reasonable and practical regulatory controls consistent with the public interest. [Rule 62-210.700(5), F.A.C.] 

Compliance Monitoring Requirements

FW15.   Duration:  Unless otherwise specified in this permit, all records and reports required by this permit shall be kept for at least 3 years from the date the information was recorded.  [Rule 62-4.160(14)(b), F.A.C.]
FW16.   Test Procedures:  All test methods and procedures shall be performed in accordance with the applicable requirements of Chapter 62-297, F.A.C.  [Rule 62-297.100, F.A.C.]
FW17.   Operational Rate During Testing:  Unless otherwise stated in the applicable emission limiting standard for a rule, testing of emissions shall be conducted with the emissions unit operating at permitted capacity.  Permitted capacity is defined as 90 to 100 percent of the maximum operation rate allowed by the permit.  If it is impracticable to test at permitted capacity, an emissions unit may be tested at less than the minimum permitted capacity; in this case, subsequent emissions unit operation is limited to 110 percent of the test load until a new test is conducted.  Once the unit is so limited, operation at higher capacities is allowed for no more than 15 consecutive days for the purpose of additional compliance testing to regain the authority to operate at the permitted capacity.  [Rule 62-297.310(3), F.A.C.]
FW18.   Test Notification:  At least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is to begin, the permittee shall notify the Health Department in writing of:  the test date; the expected test time; the location of the test; the facility contact person responsible for coordinating the test; and the person or company conducting test.  The 15 day notification requirement may be waived at the discretion of the Health Department.  Likewise, if circumstances prevent testing during the 60-day test window specified for the emissions unit, the owner or operator may request an alternate test date before the expiration of this window.  [Rule 62-297.310(9), F.A.C.]
FW19.   Special Compliance Tests:  When the Health Department, after investigation, has good reason (such as complaints, increased visible emissions or questionable maintenance of control equipment) to believe that any applicable emission standard contained in a DEP rule or permit is being violated, it shall require the owner or operator of the emissions unit to conduct compliance tests which identify the nature and quantity of pollutant emissions from the emissions unit and to provide a report on the results of said tests to the Health Department.  [Rule 62-297.310(8)( c), F.A.C.]


Reports Required
FW20.   Annual Operating Report (AOR):  The information required by the Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility (DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5)) shall be submitted by April 1 of each year, for the previous calendar year, to the Florida Department of Health.  All synthetic non-Title V sources or all facilities with the potential to emit 10 tons/year or more of volatile organic compounds (VOC) or 25 tons/year or more of nitrogen oxides (NOX) and located in an ozone nonattainment area or ozone air quality maintenance area shall submit a completed DEP Form 62-210.900(5) unless the annual operating report is submitted using the DEP’s electronic annual operating report software.  Emissions shall be computed in accordance with the provisions of subsection 62-210.370(2), F.A.C.  [Rule 62-210.370(3), F.A.C.] [Rule 62-210.370(3)(c) F.A.C.]


{Permitting Note:  Resources to help you complete your AOR are available on the electronic AOR (EAOR) website at:  http://www.dep.state.fl.us/air/emission/eaor.  If you have questions or need assistance after reviewing the information posted on the EAOR website, please contact the Department by phone at (850) 717-9000 or email at eaor@dep.state.fl.us.}
FW21.   Excess Emissions Report:  If excess emissions occur, the Health Department may request a written summary report of the incident.  [Rules 62-4.130 and 62-210.700(6), F.A.C.]
FW22.   Emission Compliance Stack Test Reports:  For each required emissions compliance test, a report indicating the results of the test shall be filed with the Health Department as soon as practical, but no later than 45 days after the last sampling run is completed.  The report shall provide sufficient detail on the tested emissions unit and the procedures used to allow the Health Department to determine if the test was properly conducted and if the test results were properly computed.  At a minimum, the test report shall provide the applicable information listed in Rule 62-297.310(10)(c), F.A.C.  Additional report information may be specified for a given group of emissions units in this permit. [Rule 62-297.310(10), F.A.C.]
This section of the permit addresses the following emission unit.

	Emission

Unit No.
	Emissions Unit Description

	001
	The Bakery.  

· One (1) 2.2 MMbtu/hr natural gas fired Ring Muffin bakery oven. The production capacity of muffin line is 1.13 tons per hour.  The oven has the capacity to produce 350 pieces per minute of yeast-leavened ring muffins.

· One (1) 2.04 MMbtu/hr natural gas fired English Muffin bakery oven. The production Capacity is rated at 1.31 tons per hour.


Air Pollution Control Equipment and Methods

1.
Air Pollution Control equipment:  The permittee shall ensure that all baghouses, pneumatic unloading equipment and other air pollution control equipment are maintained according to manufacturer’s specifications. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]

Emission Limiting and Performance Standards

2.
VOC Emissions: The permittee shall not allow the emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) to exceed the emission limit specified in Section 2. FW8. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]
3.
Production Limits:  The permittee shall monitor the production capacity so that the VOC limit Specific Condition 2. of this Section is not exceeded. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]

Compliance Monitoring Requirements
4.
Emission Inventory:  The permittee shall maintain a current emissions inventory for each oven. The emissions inventory shall be based on the following formula. As a minimum, the formula shall be reviewed and revised semi-annually, as needed. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]
	EFVOC  
	=  0.95Yi +0.195ti –0.51S-0.86ts +1.90

	Where
	

	EFVOC 
	=Emission Factor for VOC emissions (lb/ton)

	Yi 
	=Initial baker’s percent of yeast to the nearest tenth of a percent

	ti 
	=Total yeast action time in hours to the nearest tenth of an hour

	S
	= Final (Spike) baker’s percent of yeast to the nearest tenth of a percent

	ts
	=Spiking time in hours to the nearest tenth of an hour

	Please note: No spiking is used at this facility. Thus S and ts are zero.


5.
Compliance Demonstration Logs: To demonstrate compliance with the emissions limiting and performance standards of this permit, the permittee shall maintain the following records:

Monthly Log:  By the tenth day of each month the permittee shall maintain a monthly log of the following information for the previous month. [Permit No. 0990597-004-AC]

· Month of Operation.

· Types of muffins produced for that month.

· Quantity of muffins produced for each type during the previous 12-month period

· The total amount of VOC emissions for the previous month & for the previous consecutive (12) months of operation (in tons to the nearest hundredth of a ton).
This section of the permit addresses the following exempted emission unit.

	Emission

Unit No.
	Status
	Emissions Unit Description

	N/A
	EXEMPT
	Emergency Diesel Generator



EMISSION AND OPERATING LIMITATIONS AND OTHER REQUIREMENTS
1.
Compliance Requirements:  The permittee shall comply with the applicable emission limitations and operating limitations of 40 CFR Part 63 Subpart ZZZZ “National Emissions Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engines (RICE)”. [40 CFR 63.6603(a)]
2.
The permittee shall meet the following requirement, except during periods of startup: 
(a) Change oil and filter every 500 hours of operation or annually, whichever comes first; 

(b) Inspect air cleaner every 1,000 hours of operation or annually, whichever comes first; and

(c) Inspect all hoses and belts every 500 hours of operation or annually, whichever comes first, and 
replace as necessary.


{Permitting note(s): If an emergency engine is operating during an emergency and it is not possible to shut down the engine in order to perform the management practice shown above, or if performing the management practice on the required schedule would otherwise pose an unacceptable risk under Federal, State, or local law, the management practice can be delayed until the emergency is over or the unacceptable risk under Federal, State, or local law has abated. The management practice should be performed as soon as practicable after the emergency has ended or the unacceptable risk under Federal, State, or local law has abated. Sources must report any failure to perform the management practice on the schedule required and the Federal, State or local law under which the risk was deemed unacceptable.}  [40 CFR 63.6603(a), Table 2d to Subpart ZZZZ of Part 63]

3.
The permittee has the option to utilize an oil analysis program as described herein in order to extend the specified oil change requirement in the Specific Condition 2(a) of this permit. The oil analysis must be performed at the same frequency specified for changing the oil in this permit. The analysis program must at a minimum analyze the following three parameters: Total Base Number, viscosity, and percent water content. The condemning limits for these parameters are as follows: Total Base Number is less than 30 percent of the Total Base Number of the oil when new; viscosity of the oil has changed by more than 20 percent from the viscosity of the oil when new; or percent water content (by volume) is greater than 0.5. If all of these condemning limits are not exceeded, the permittee is not required to change the oil. If any of the limits are exceeded, the permittee must change the oil within 2 days of receiving the results of the analysis; if the engine is not in operation when the results of the analysis are received, the permittee must change the oil within 2 days or before commencing operation, whichever is later. The permittee must keep records of the parameters that are analyzed as part of the program, the results of the analysis, and the oil changes for the engine. The analysis program must be part of the maintenance plan for the engine.  [40 CFR 63.6625(i)]


Monitoring, Installation, Collection, Operation and Maintenance Requirements

4.
The permittee shall develop a maintenance plan which shall provide to the extent practicable for the maintenance and operation of the engine in a manner consistent with good air pollution control practice for minimizing emissions. [40 CFR 63.6625(e)]
5. 
The permittee shall install a non-resettable hour meter if one is not already installed. [40 CFR 63.6625(f)]

6.
The permittee shall minimize the engine's time spent at idle during startup and minimize the engine's startup time to a period needed for appropriate and safe loading of the engine, not to exceed 30 minutes, after which time the emission standards applicable to all times other than startup as specified in the Specific Condition 2. of this permit. [40 CFR 63.6625(h)]

Continuous Compliance

7. 
The permittee shall be in compliance with the emission limitations, operating limitations, and other requirements 
in Specific Condition 2. of this subsection that apply to you at all times. [40 CFR 63.6605 (a)]

8. 
At all times you must operate and maintain any affected source, including associated air pollution control

equipment and monitoring equipment, in a manner consistent with safety and good air pollution control practices for minimizing emissions. The general duty to minimize emissions does not require you to make any further efforts to reduce emissions if levels required by this standard have been achieved. Determination of whether such operation and maintenance procedures are being used will be based on information available to the Administrator which may include, but is not limited to, monitoring results, review of operation and maintenance procedures, review of operation and maintenance records, and inspection of the source.  [40 CFR 63.6605 (b)]

9.
The Permittee shall operate the emergency stationary Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engine (RICE) according to the requirements in paragraphs (a) through (f) of this specific condition. Any operation other than emergency operation, maintenance and testing, and operation in non-emergency situations for 50 hours per year, as described in paragraphs (a) through (f) of this specific condition, is prohibited. If the permittee does not operate the engine according to the requirements in paragraphs (a) through (f) of this specific condition, the engine will not be considered an emergency engine under this subpart and will need to meet all requirements for non-emergency engines. [40 CFR 63.6640 (f)]

(a) There is no time limit on the use of emergency stationary RICE in emergency situations.


(b) You may operate your emergency stationary RICE for any combination of the purposes specified in paragraphs 
(c) through (f) of this section for a maximum of 100 hours per calendar year. Any operation for non-emergency

situations as allowed by paragraphs (c) thru (f) of this section counts as part of the 100 hours per calendar year allowed by this paragraph.


(c) Emergency stationary RICE may be operated for maintenance checks and readiness testing, provided that the

tests are recommended by federal, state or local government, the manufacturer, the vendor, the regional transmission organization or equivalent balancing authority and transmission operator, or the insurance company associated with the engine. The owner or operator may petition the Administrator for approval of additional hours 
to be used for maintenance checks and readiness testing, but a petition is not required if the owner or operator maintains records indicating that federal, state, or local standards require maintenance and testing of emergency RICE beyond 100 hours per calendar year.


(d) Emergency stationary RICE may be operated for emergency demand response for periods in which the Reliability

Coordinator under the North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) Reliability Standard EOP-002-3, Capacity and Energy Emergencies (incorporated by reference, see §63.14), or other authorized entity as determined by the Reliability Coordinator, has declared an Energy Emergency Alert Level 2 as defined in the NERC Reliability Standard EOP-002-3.


(e) Emergency stationary RICE may be operated for periods where there is a deviation of voltage or frequency of 5
percent or greater below standard voltage or frequency.

(f) Emergency stationary RICE located at area sources of HAP may be operated for up to 50 hours per calendar year

in non-emergency situations. The 50 hours of operation in non-emergency situations are counted as part of the 100 hours per calendar year for maintenance and testing and emergency demand response provided in paragraph (b) 
of this section.
10.
The permittee shall report each instance in which the emissions unit did not meet each emission limitation or operating limitation specified in the permit. These instances are deviations from the emission and operating limitations specified in the permit. These deviations must be reported according to the requirements in the 
Specific Condition 11. If the permittee changes the catalyst, the permittee shall reestablish the values of the operating parameters measured during the initial performance test. When reestablishing the values of the operating parameters, the permittee shall also conduct a performance test to demonstrate that the emissions unit is meeting the required emission limitation.  [40 CFR 63.6640 (b)]

Reporting And Recordkeeping Requirements

11.
The permittee shall maintain the recordkeeping for the following items listed below. The recordkeeping shall be maintained in a form suitable and readily available for expeditious inspection and review for the followings. The files shall be retained for at least 5 years following the date of each occurrence, measurement, maintenance, corrective action, report of record. At a minimum, the most recent 2 years of data shall be retained on site. The remaining 3 years of data may be retained off site.  Such files may be maintained on microfilm, on a computer, on computer floppy disks, on magnetic tape disks, or on microfiche. 

(a) Records of the occurrence and duration of each malfunction of operation (i.e., process equipment) 
or  the air pollution control and monitoring equipment. [40 CFR 63.6655(a)(2)]

(b) Records of all required maintenance performed on the air pollution control and monitoring equipment. 
[40 CFR 63.6655(a)(4)]

(c) Records of actions taken during periods of malfunction to minimize emissions in accordance with Specific Condition 10., including corrective actions to restore malfunctioning process and air pollution control and monitoring equipment to its normal or usual manner of operation. . [40 CFR 63.6655(a)(5)]

12.
The permittee shall keep records of the maintenance conducted on the stationary RICE in order to demonstrate that the permittee operated and maintained the stationary RICE and after-treatment control device (if any) according to the maintenance plan. [40 CFR 63.6655(e)]

13.
The permittee shall keep records of the hours of operation of the engine that is recorded through the non-resettable hour meter. The permittee must document how many hours are spent for emergency operation; including what classified the operation as emergency and how many hours are spent for non-emergency operation. If the engines are used for demand response operation, the permittee must keep records of the notification of the emergency situation, and the time the engine was operated as part of demand response. 
[40 CFR 63.6655(f)]
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Citation Formats
The following illustrate the formats used in the permit to identify applicable requirements from permits and regulations.

Old Permit Numbers

Example:
Permit No. AC50-123456 or Permit No. AO50-123456
Where:
“AC” identifies the permit as an Air Construction Permit
“AO” identifies the permit as an Air Operation Permit

“123456” identifies the specific permit project number

New Permit Numbers

Example:
Permit Nos. 099-2222-001-AC, 099-2222-001-AF, 099-2222-001-AO, or 099-2222-001-AV

Where:
“099” represents the specific county ID number in which the project is located
“2222” represents the specific facility ID number for that county

“001” identifies the specific permit project number

“AC” identifies the permit as an air construction permit
“AF” identifies the permit as a minor source federally enforceable state operation permit
“AO” identifies the permit as a minor source air operation permit
“AV” identifies the permit as a major Title V air operation permit

PSD Permit Numbers

Example:
Permit No. PSD-FL-317

Where:
“PSD” means issued pursuant to the preconstruction review requirements of the Prevention of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality
“FL” means that the permit was issued by the State of Florida

“317” identifies the specific permit project number

Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.)

Example:
[Rule 62-213.205, F.A.C.]

Means:
Title 62, Chapter 213, Rule 205 of the Florida Administrative Code

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)

Example:
[40 CRF 60.7]

Means:
Title 40, Part 60, Section 7

Glossary of Common Terms

° F:  degrees Fahrenheit

µg:  microgram

AAQS:  Ambient Air Quality Standard

acf:  actual cubic feet

acfm:  actual cubic feet per minute

ARMS:  Air Resource Management System (Department’s database)

BACT:  best available control technology

bhp:  brake horsepower

Btu:  British thermal units

CAM:  compliance assurance monitoring

CEMS:  continuous emissions monitoring system

cfm:  cubic feet per minute

CFR:  Code of Federal Regulations

CAA:  Clean Air Act

CMS:  continuous monitoring system

CO:  carbon monoxide

CO2:  carbon dioxide

COMS:  continuous opacity monitoring system

DARM:  Division of Air Resource Management

DEP:  Department of Environmental Protection

Department:  Department of Environmental Protection

dscf:  dry standard cubic feet

dscfm:  dry standard cubic feet per minute

EPA:  Environmental Protection Agency

ESP:  electrostatic precipitator (control system for reducing particulate matter)

EU:  emissions unit

F:  fluoride

F.A.C.:  Florida Administrative Code

F.A.W.:  Florida Administrative Weekly

F.D.:  forced draft

F.S.:  Florida Statutes

FGD:  flue gas desulfurization

FGR:  flue gas recirculation

ft2:  square feet

ft3:  cubic feet

gpm:  gallons per minute

gr:  grains

HAP:  hazardous air pollutant

Hg:  mercury

I.D.:  induced draft

ID:  identification

kPa:  kilopascals
lb:  pound

MACT:  maximum achievable control technology

MMBtu:  million British thermal units

MSDS:  material safety data sheets
MW:  megawatt

NESHAP:  National Emissions Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants

NOX:  nitrogen oxides

NSPS:  New Source Performance Standards

O&M:  operation and maintenance

O2:  oxygen

Pb:  lead

PM:  particulate matter

PM10:  particulate matter with a mean aerodynamic diameter of 10 microns or less

ppm:  parts per million

ppmv:  parts per million by volume
ppmvd:  parts per million by volume, dry basis

QA:  quality assurance

QC:  quality control

PSD:  prevention of significant deterioration

psi:  pounds per square inch

PTE:  potential to emit

RACT:  reasonably available control technology

RATA:  relative accuracy test audit

RBLC:  EPA’s RACT/BACT/LAER Clearinghouse

SAM:  sulfuric acid mist

scf:  standard cubic feet

scfm:  standard cubic feet per minute

SIC:  standard industrial classification code

SIP:  State Implementation Plan

SNCR:  selective non-catalytic reduction (control system used for reducing emissions of nitrogen oxides)

SO2:  sulfur dioxide

TPD:  tons/day

TPH:  tons per hour

TPY:  tons per year

TRS:  total reduced sulfur

UTM:  Universal Transverse Mercator coordinate system

VE:  visible emissions

VOC:  volatile organic compounds

The permittee shall comply with the following general conditions from Rule 62-4.160, F.A.C.

1. The terms, conditions, requirements, limitations and restrictions set forth in this permit, are “permit conditions” and are binding and enforceable pursuant to Sections 403.141, 403.727, or 403.859 through 403.861, F.S.  The permittee is placed on notice that the Department will review this permit periodically and may initiate enforcement action for any violation of these conditions.

2. This permit is valid only for the specific processes and operations applied for and indicated in the approved drawings or exhibits. Any unauthorized deviation from the approved drawings, exhibits, specifications, or conditions of this permit may constitute grounds for revocation and enforcement action by the Department.

3. As provided in subsections 403.987(6) and 403.722(5), F.S., the issuance of this permit does not convey any vested rights or any exclusive privileges. Neither does it authorize any injury to public or private property or any invasion of personal rights, nor any infringement of federal, state, or local laws or regulations. This permit is not a waiver of or approval of any other department permit that may be required for other aspects of the total project which are not addressed in this permit.

4. This permit conveys no title to land or water, does not constitute State recognition or acknowledgment of title, and not constitute authority for the use of submerged lands unless herein provided and the necessary title or leasehold interests have been obtained from the State. Only the Trustees of the Internal Improvement Trust Fund may express State opinion as to title.

5. This permit does not relieve the permittee from liability for harm or injury to human health or welfare, animal, or plant life, or property caused by the construction or operation of this permitted source, or from penalties therefore; nor does it allow the permittee to cause pollution in contravention of Florida Statutes and Department rules, unless specifically authorized by an order from the Department.

6. The permittee shall properly operate and maintain the facility and systems of treatment and control (and related appurtenances) that are installed and used by the permittee to achieve compliance with the conditions of this permit, as required by Department rules. This provision includes the operation of backup or auxiliary facilities or similar systems when necessary to achieve compliance with the conditions of the permit and when required by Department rules.

7. The permittee, by accepting this permit, specifically agrees to allow authorized Department personnel, upon presentation of credentials or other documents as may be required by law and at reasonable times, access to the premises where the permitted activity is located or conducted to:

a. Have access to and copy any records that must be kept under conditions of the permit;

b. Inspect the facility, equipment, practices, or operations regulated or required under this permit; and

c. Sample or monitor any substances or parameters at any location reasonably necessary to assure compliance with this permit or Department rules.  Reasonable time may depend on the nature of the concern being investigated.

8. If, for any reason, the permittee does not comply with or will be unable to comply with any condition or limitation specified in this permit, the permittee shall immediately provide the Department with the following information:

a. A description of and cause of noncompliance; and

b. The period of noncompliance, including dates and times; or, if not corrected, the anticipated time the noncompliance is expected to continue, and steps being taken to reduce, eliminate, and prevent recurrence of the noncompliance. The permittee shall be responsible for any and all damages which may result and may be subject to enforcement action by the Department for penalties or for revocation of this permit.

9. In accepting this permit, the permittee understands and agrees that all records, notes, monitoring data and other information relating to the construction or operation of this permitted source which are submitted to the Department may be used by the Department as evidence in any enforcement case involving the permitted source arising under the Florida Statutes or Department rules, except where such use is prescribed by Sections 403.111 and 403.73, F.S. Such evidence shall only be used to the extent it is consistent with the Florida Rules of Civil Procedure and appropriate evidentiary rules.

10. The permittee agrees to comply with changes in Department rules and Florida Statutes after a reasonable time for compliance; provided, however, the permittee does not waive any other rights granted by Florida Statutes or Department rules. A reasonable time for compliance with a new or amended surface water quality standard, other than those standards addressed 

11. in Rule 62-302.500, F.A.C., shall include a reasonable time to obtain or be denied a mixing zone for the new or amended standard.

12. This permit is transferable only upon Department approval in accordance with Rules 62-4.120 and 62-730.300, F.A.C., as applicable. The permittee shall be liable for any non-compliance of the permitted activity until the transfer is approved by the Department.

13. This permit or a copy thereof shall be kept at the work site of the permitted activity.

14. This permit also constitutes:

a. Determination of Best Available Control Technology (not applicable);

b. Determination of Prevention of Significant Deterioration (not applicable); and

c. Compliance with New Source Performance Standards (not applicable).

15. The permittee shall comply with the following:

a. Upon request, the permittee shall furnish all records and plans required under Department rules.  During enforcement actions, the retention period for all records will be extended automatically unless otherwise stipulated by the Department.

b. The permittee shall hold at the facility or other location designated by this permit records of all monitoring information (including all calibration and maintenance records and all original strip chart recordings for continuous monitoring instrumentation) required by the permit, copies of all reports required by this permit, and records of all data used to complete the application for this permit. These materials shall be retained at least three years from the date of the sample, measurement, report, or application unless otherwise specified by Department rule.

c. Records of monitoring information shall include:

(1) The date, exact place, and time of sampling or measurements;

(2) The person responsible for performing the sampling or measurements;

(3) The dates analyses were performed;

(4) The person responsible for performing the analyses;

(5) The analytical techniques or methods used;

(6) The results of such analyses.

16. When requested by the Department, the permittee shall within a reasonable time furnish any information required by law which is needed to determine compliance with the permit. If the permittee becomes aware the relevant facts were not submitted or were incorrect in the permit application or in any report to the Department, such facts or information shall be corrected promptly.Unless otherwise specified in the permit, the following conditions apply to all emissions units and activities at the facility.

Emissions and Controls

1. Plant Operation - Problems:  If temporarily unable to comply with any of the conditions of the permit due to breakdown of equipment or destruction by fire, wind or other cause, the permittee shall notify each Compliance Authority as soon as possible, but at least within one working day, excluding weekends and holidays.  The notification shall include:  pertinent information as to the cause of the problem; steps being taken to correct the problem and prevent future recurrence; and, where applicable, the owner’s intent toward reconstruction of destroyed facilities.  Such notification does not release the permittee from any liability for failure to comply with the conditions of this permit or the regulations.  [Rule 62-4.130, F.A.C.]

2. Circumvention:  The permittee shall not circumvent the air pollution control equipment or allow the emission of air pollutants without this equipment operating properly.  [Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.]

3. Excess Emissions Allowed:  Excess emissions resulting from startup, shutdown or malfunction of any emissions unit shall be permitted providing (1) best operational practices to minimize emissions are adhered to and (2) the duration of excess emissions shall be minimized but in no case exceed 2 hours in any 24-hour period unless specifically authorized by the Department for longer duration.  Pursuant to Rule 62-210.700(5), F.A.C., the permit subsection may specify more or less stringent requirements for periods of excess emissions.  Rule 62-210-700(Excess Emissions), F.A.C., cannot vary or supersede any federal NSPS or NESHAP provision.  [Rule 62-210.700(1), F.A.C.]

4. Excess Emissions Prohibited:  Excess emissions caused entirely or in part by poor maintenance, poor operation, or any other equipment or process failure that may reasonably be prevented during startup, shutdown or malfunction shall be prohibited.  [Rule 62-210.700(4), F.A.C.]

5. Excess Emissions - Notification:  In case of excess emissions resulting from malfunctions, the permittee shall notify the Compliance Authority in accordance with Rule 62-4.130, F.A.C.  A full written report on the malfunctions shall be submitted in a quarterly report, if requested by the Department.  [Rule 62-210.700(6), F.A.C.]

6. VOC or OS Emissions:  No person shall store, pump, handle, process, load, unload or use in any process or installation, volatile organic compounds (VOC) or organic solvents (OS) without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices or systems deemed necessary and ordered by the Department.  [Rule 62-296.320(1), F.A.C.]

7. Objectionable Odor Prohibited:  No person shall cause, suffer, allow or permit the discharge of air pollutants, which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor.  An “objectionable odor” means any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere which by itself or in combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or injurious to human health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the comfortable use and enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a nuisance.  [Rules 62-296.320(2) and 62-210.200(Definitions), F.A.C.]

8. General Visible Emissions:  No person shall cause, let, permit, suffer or allow to be discharged into the atmosphere the emissions of air pollutants from any activity equal to or greater than 20% opacity.  This regulation does not impose a specific testing requirement.  [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1, F.A.C.]

9. Unconfined Particulate Emissions:  No person shall cause, let, permit, suffer or allow the emissions of unconfined particulate matter from any activity, including vehicular movement; transportation of materials; construction, alteration, demolition or wrecking; or industrially related activities such as loading, unloading, storing or handling; without taking reasonable precautions to prevent such emissions.

a. Any permit issued to a facility with emissions of unconfined particulate matter shall specify the reasonable precautions to be taken by that facility to control the emissions of unconfined particulate matter.

b. Reasonable precautions include the following:

(1) Paving and maintenance of roads, parking areas and yards.

(2) Application of water or chemicals to control emissions from such activities as demolition of buildings, grading roads, construction, and land clearing.

(3) Application of asphalt, water, oil, chemicals or other dust suppressants to unpaved roads, yards, open stock piles and similar activities.

(4) Removal of particulate matter from roads and other paved areas under the control of the owner or operator of the facility to prevent re-entrainment, and from buildings or work areas to prevent particulate from becoming airborne.

(5) Landscaping or planting of vegetation.

(6) Use of hoods, fans, filters, and similar equipment to contain, capture and/or vent particulate matter.

(7) Confining abrasive blasting where possible.

(8) Enclosure or covering of conveyor systems.

c. In determining what constitutes reasonable precautions for a particular facility, the Department shall consider the cost of the control technique or work practice, the environmental impacts of the technique or practice, and the degree of reduction of emissions expected from a particular technique or practice.

[Rule 62-296.320(4)(c), F.A.C.]


Records and Reports

10. Records Retention:  The permittee shall hold at the facility or other location designated by this permit records of all monitoring information (including all calibration and maintenance records and all original strip chart recordings for continuous monitoring instrumentation) required by the permit, copies of all reports required by this permit, and records of all data used to complete the application for this permit.  These materials shall be retained at least three years from the date of the sample, measurement, report, or application unless otherwise specified by Department rule.  [Rule 62-4.160(14)(b), F.A.C.]

11. Emissions Computation and Reporting:
a. Applicability.  This rule sets forth required methodologies to be used by the owner or operator of a facility for computing actual emissions, baseline actual emissions, and net emissions increase, as defined at Rule 62-210.200, F.A.C., and for computing emissions for purposes of the reporting requirements of subsection 62-210.370(3) and paragraph 62-212.300(1)(e), F.A.C., or of any permit condition that requires emissions be computed in accordance with this rule.  This rule is not intended to establish methodologies for determining compliance with the emission limitations of any air permit.  [Rule 62-210.370(1), F.A.C.]
b. Computation of Emissions.  For any of the purposes set forth in subsection 62-210.370(1), F.A.C., the owner or operator of a facility shall compute emissions in accordance with the requirements set forth in this subsection. 

(1) Basic Approach.  The owner or operator shall employ, on a pollutant-specific basis, the most accurate of the approaches set forth below to compute the emissions of a pollutant from an emissions unit; provided, however, that nothing in this rule shall be construed to require installation and operation of any continuous emissions monitoring system (CEMS), continuous parameter monitoring system (CPMS), or predictive emissions monitoring system (PEMS) not otherwise required by rule or permit, nor shall anything in this rule be construed to require performance of any stack testing not otherwise required by rule or permit. 

(a) If the emissions unit is equipped with a CEMS meeting the requirements of paragraph 62-210.370(2)(b), F.A.C., the owner or operator shall use such CEMS to compute the emissions of the pollutant, unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the department that an alternative approach is more accurate because the CEMS represents still-emerging technology. 

(b) If a CEMS is not available or does not meet the requirements of paragraph 62-210.370(2)(b), F.A.C, but emissions of the pollutant can be computed pursuant to the mass balance methodology of paragraph 62-210.370(2)(c), F.A.C., the owner or operator shall use such methodology, unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the department that an alternative approach is more accurate. 

(c) If a CEMS is not available or does not meet the requirements of paragraph 62-210.370(2)(b), F.A.C., and emissions cannot be computed pursuant to the mass balance methodology, the owner or operator shall use an emission factor meeting the requirements of paragraph 62-210.370(2)(d), F.A.C., unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the department that an alternative approach is more accurate. 

(2) Continuous Emissions Monitoring System (CEMS). 

(a) An owner or operator may use a CEMS to compute emissions of a pollutant for purposes of this rule provided: 

1) The CEMS complies with the applicable certification and quality assurance requirements of 40 CFR Part 60, Appendices B and F, or, for an acid rain unit, the certification and quality assurance requirements of 40 CFR Part 75, all adopted by reference at Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C.; or 

2) The owner or operator demonstrates that the CEMS otherwise represents the most accurate means of computing emissions for purposes of this rule. 

(b) Stack gas volumetric flow rates used with the CEMS to compute emissions shall be obtained by the most accurate of the following methods as demonstrated by the owner or operator: 

1) A calibrated flow meter that records data on a continuous basis, if available; or 

2) The average flow rate of all valid stack tests conducted during a five-year period encompassing the period over which the emissions are being computed, provided all stack tests used shall represent the same operational and physical configuration of the unit. 

(c) The owner or operator may use CEMS data in combination with an appropriate f-factor, heat input data, and any other necessary parameters to compute emissions if such method is demonstrated by the owner or operator to be more accurate than using a stack gas volumetric flow rate as set forth at subparagraph 62-210.370(2)(b)2., F.A.C., above. 

(3) Mass Balance Calculations. 

(a) An owner or operator may use mass balance calculations to compute emissions of a pollutant for purposes of this rule provided the owner or operator: 

1) Demonstrates a means of validating the content of the pollutant that is contained in or created by all materials or fuels used in or at the emissions unit; and 

2) Assumes that the emissions unit emits all of the pollutant that is contained in or created by any material or fuel used in or at the emissions unit if it cannot otherwise be accounted for in the process or in the capture and destruction of the pollutant by the unit’s air pollution control equipment. 

(b) Where the vendor of a raw material or fuel which is used in or at the emissions unit publishes a range of pollutant content from such material or fuel, the owner or operator shall use the highest value of the range to compute the emissions, unless the owner or operator demonstrates using site-specific data that another content within the range is more accurate. 

(c) In the case of an emissions unit using coatings or solvents, the owner or operator shall document, through purchase receipts, records and sales receipts, the beginning and ending VOC inventories, the amount of VOC purchased during the computational period, and the amount of VOC disposed of in the liquid phase during such period. 

(4) Emission Factors. 

(a) An owner or operator may use an emission factor to compute emissions of a pollutant for purposes of this rule provided the emission factor is based on site-specific data such as stack test data, where available, unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the department that an alternative emission factor is more accurate. An owner or operator using site-specific data to derive an emission factor, or set of factors, shall meet the following requirements. 

1) If stack test data are used, the emission factor shall be based on the average emissions per unit of input, output, or gas volume, whichever is appropriate, of all valid stack tests conducted during at least a five-year period encompassing the period over which the emissions are being computed, provided all stack tests used shall represent the same operational and physical configuration of the unit. 

2) Multiple emission factors shall be used as necessary to account for variations in emission rate associated with variations in the emissions unit’s operating rate or operating conditions during the period over which emissions are computed. 

3) The owner or operator shall compute emissions by multiplying the appropriate emission factor by the appropriate input, output or gas volume value for the period over which the emissions are computed.  The owner or operator shall not compute emissions by converting an emission factor to pounds per hour and then multiplying by hours of operation, unless the owner or operator demonstrates that such computation is the most accurate method available. 

(b) If site-specific data are not available to derive an emission factor, the owner or operator may use a published emission factor directly applicable to the process for which emissions are computed. If no directly-applicable emission factor is available, the owner or operator may use a factor based on a similar, but different, process.

(5) Accounting for Emissions During Periods of Missing Data from CEMS, PEMS, or CPMS.  In computing the emissions of a pollutant, the owner or operator shall account for the emissions during periods of missing data from CEMS, PEMS, or CPMS using other site-specific data to generate a reasonable estimate of such emissions. 

(6) Accounting for Emissions During Periods of Startup and Shutdown.  In computing the emissions of a pollutant, the owner or operator shall account for the emissions during periods of startup and shutdown of the emissions unit. 

(7) Fugitive Emissions.  In computing the emissions of a pollutant from a facility or emissions unit, the owner or operator shall account for the fugitive emissions of the pollutant, to the extent quantifiable, associated with such facility or emissions unit. 

(8) Recordkeeping.  The owner or operator shall retain a copy of all records used to compute emissions pursuant to this rule for a period of five years from the date on which such emissions information is submitted to the department for any regulatory purpose. 

[Rule 62-210.370(2), F.A.C.]
c. Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility
(1)
The Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility (DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5)) shall be completed each year for the following facilities: 

(a) All Title V sources.

(b) All synthetic non-Title V sources.

(c) All facilities with the potential to emit ten (10) tons per year or more of volatile organic compounds or twenty-five (25) tons per year or more of nitrogen oxides and located in an ozone nonattainment area or ozone air quality maintenance area. 

(d) All facilities for which an annual operating report is required by rule or permit.

(2)
Notwithstanding paragraph 62-210.370(3)(a), F.A.C., no annual operating report shall be required for any facility operating under an air general permit.

(3)
By April 1 of the year following each calendar year, an annual operating report shall be submitted to the appropriate Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) division, district or DEP-approved local air pollution control program office.  However, if the annual operating report is submitted using the DEP’s electronic annual operating report software, there is no requirement to submit DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5) to any DEP or local air program office.  Each Title V Source shall submit the annual operating report using the DEP’s electronic annual operating report software, unless the Title V source claims a technical or financial hardship.  A technical or financial hardship is claimed by submitting DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5) to the DEP Division of Air Resource Management at:

AOR and Major Air Pollution Source Annual Emissions Fee 

P.O. Box 3070 

Tallahassee, Florida 32315-3070

(See http://www.dep.state.fl.us/air/emission/eaor/ for information regarding annual operating reports.)

(4)
Emissions shall be computed in accordance with the provisions of subsection 62-210.370(2), F.A.C., for purposes of the annual operating report.

[Rule 62-210.370(3), F.A.C.]
Facility Relocation.  Unless otherwise provided by rule or more stringent permit condition, the owner or operator of a relocatable facility must submit a Facility Relocation Notification Form (DEP Form No. 62-210.900(6)) to the Department at least 30 days prior to the relocation.  A separate form shall be submitted for each facility in the case of the relocation of multiple facilities which are jointly owned or operated.  [Rule 62-210.370(4), F.A.C.]

emissions Testing Requirements

1. Applicability:  Unless otherwise stated in a specific rule, permit, or other order, the general requirements set forth in subsections 62-297.310(2) through (10), F.A.C., shall be used for regulated stationary sources’ emissions tests for comparison with air pollution emission-limiting standards that are enforceable under state law.  An emissions test is an emissions rate test, a concentration test, or an opacity test.  [Rule 62-297.310(1), F.A.C.]

2. Required Number of Test Runs:  For emission rate or concentration limitations, an emissions test shall consist of three valid test runs to determine the total air pollutant emission rate or concentration through the test section of the stack or duct.  A valid test run is a test run that meets all requirements of the applicable test method.  An emissions test shall also consist of three distinct determinations of any applicable process parameters corresponding to the three distinct test run time periods during which the emission rate or concentration was measured when such data are needed in conjunction with emissions data to compare the emissions test results with the applicable emission limiting standards.  Such data shall be obtained pursuant to subsection 62-297.310(6), F.A.C.  The three required test runs shall be completed within one consecutive five-day period.  In the event that a sample is lost or one of the three runs must be discontinued because of circumstances beyond the control of the owner or operator, and a valid third run cannot be obtained within the five day period allowed for the test, results of the two valid runs shall be accepted, provided that the arithmetic mean of the results of the two valid runs is at least 20% below the allowable emission limiting standard.  [Rule 62-297.310(2), F.A.C.]

3. Operating Conditions during Emissions Testing:  Testing of emissions shall be conducted with the emissions unit operating at the testing capacity as defined below.  If it is impracticable to test at the testing capacity, an emissions unit may be tested at less than the testing capacity.  If an emissions unit is tested at less than the testing capacity, another emissions test shall be conducted and completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit operation exceeds 110% of the capacity at which its most recent emissions test was conducted.  Testing capacity is defined as at least 90% of the maximum operation rate specified by the permit.  [Rule 62-297.310(3), F.A.C.]

4. Calculation of Emission Rate or Concentration:  The emission rate or concentration used for comparison with the relevant standard shall be the arithmetic average of the emission rate or concentration determined by each of the three valid test runs unless otherwise specified in an applicable rule or test method.  Data collected during periods of soot blowing shall not be excluded from any calculation of emission rate or concentration.  [Rule 62-297.310(4), F.A.C.]

5. Required Sampling Times and Observation Periods:  Unless otherwise specified in an applicable test method, rule, permit, or other order, the owner or operator shall conduct emissions tests in accordance with the following procedures:

a. Emission Rate or Concentration Tests.  The required sampling time for each test run shall be no less than one hour and no greater than four hours, and the sampling time at each sampling point shall be of equal intervals of at least two minutes, except that for operations that are typically completed within less than the minimum required sampling time, the duration of each test run shall include each occurrence of the operation during the minimum required sampling time.  The test period shall include the period of typical operation during which the highest representative emissions are expected to occur.

b. Opacity Tests.  When EPA Method 9 is specified as the applicable opacity test method, the required minimum period of observation for a visible emissions test shall be 60 minutes for emissions units that are subject to a multiple-valued opacity standard, and 30 minutes for all other emissions units, except that for batch, cyclical processes, or other operations that are typically completed within less than the minimum observation period, the period of observation shall include each occurrence of the operation during the minimum observation period.  The opacity test observation period shall include the period during which the highest opacity emissions can reasonably be expected to occur.

[Rule 62-297.310(5), F.A.C.]
6. Determination of Process Parameters:
a. Required Process Equipment.  The owner or operator of an emissions unit for which emissions tests are required shall install, operate, and maintain equipment or instruments necessary to determine process parameters, when such data are needed in conjunction with emissions data to compare emissions test results with applicable emission limiting standards.

b. Accuracy of Process Measurement Equipment.  Equipment or instruments used to directly or indirectly determine process parameters shall be calibrated and adjusted so as to determine the value of the process parameter to within 10% of its true value.

[Rule 62-297.310(6), F.A.C.]

7. Required Emissions Testing Facilities:

a. The owner or operator of an emissions unit, for which an emissions test other than a visible emissions test is required, shall provide emissions testing facilities that meet the requirements of 40 CFR 60.8(e), adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C.

b. Permanent Emissions Testing Facilities.  The owner or operator of an emissions unit, for which an emissions test other than a visible emissions test is required on at least an annual basis, shall install and maintain permanent emissions testing facilities.

c. Temporary Emissions Testing Facilities.  The owner or operator of an emissions unit that is not required to conduct an emissions test on at least an annual basis may use permanent or temporary emissions testing facilities.  If the owner or operator chooses to use temporary emissions testing facilities on an emissions unit, and the Department elects to test the unit, such temporary facilities shall be installed on the emissions unit within 5 days of a request by the Department and remain on the emissions unit until the test is completed.

[Rule 62-297.310(7), F.A.C.]

8. Frequency of Emissions Tests:  The following provisions apply only to those emissions units that are subject to an emissions-limiting standard for which emissions testing is required.
a. Annual Emissions Tests Required.

(1) Where used in Rules 62-210.310, 62-297.310, or Chapter 62-296, F.A.C., to refer to frequency of required emissions tests, the terms “annual,” “annually,” and “annually thereafter” shall mean no less frequently than once every calendar year (January 1 – December 31).

(2) Unless exempted by subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(a)5., F.A.C., the owner or operator shall have an emissions unit tested annually for each of the following pollutants that has an emissions-limiting standard for which emissions testing is required:

(a) Each hazardous air pollutant regulated by 40 CFR Part 61, adopted and incorporated by reference at Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C.; and

(b) Any other regulated air pollutant, as defined at Rule 62-210.200, F.A.C., or a pollutant designated as a surrogate to a regulated air pollutant by an applicable rule or order, if allowable emissions equal or exceed 100 tons per year.

(3) Unless exempted by subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(a)5., F.A.C., the owner or operator shall have an emissions unit tested annually for visible emissions, if there is an applicable standard other than the general opacity standard of subparagraph 62-296.320(4)(b)1., F.A.C.

(4) Unless exempted by subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(a)5., F.A.C., the owner or operator shall have an emissions unit tested annually if a rule, permit or other order issued after March 9, 2015, requires an initial emissions test but is silent as to the frequency of additional testing.  A rule, permit, or other order that states that no further testing is required after an initial test, or which expressly lists or describes the tests that shall be conducted annually, is not considered silent as to the frequency of additional testing.  Annual testing is not required where a permit or other order issued prior to March 9, 2015, is silent as to the frequency of additional testing.

(5) Exemptions from subparagraphs 62-297.310(8)(a)2., 3., and 4., F.A.C.

(a) An annual emissions test shall not be required for any pollutant for which a rule, permit, or other order requires emissions testing at some other specific frequency.  If multiple applicable rules, permits, or other orders, other than subparagraphs 62-297.310(8)(a)2., 3., and 4., F.A.C., require different testing frequencies, testing must comply with the frequency requirements of each such rule, permit, or order.

(b) An annual emissions test shall not be required for any pollutant for which a rule, permit, or other order requires that the pollutant emissions be measured by a continuous emission monitoring system and, either that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 60, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C., or that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 75, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C.

(c) An annual emissions test shall not be required for visible emissions for which a rule, permit, or other order requires that emissions be measured by a continuous opacity monitoring system, and that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 60, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C., and the manufacturer’s recommended quality assurance and quality control measures.

(d) An annual emissions test shall not be required for any emissions unit that operated for 400 hours or less (including during startup and shutdown) during the calendar year.  If an emission unit operates for more than 400 hours during the calendar year, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit’s annual operation exceeds 400 hours, or by the end of the calendar year, whichever is later.

(e) An annual emissions test shall not be required for any emissions unit with emissions generated solely from the combustion of fuel, provided that the emissions unit does not burn any liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend for more than 400 hours combined, other than during startup, during the calendar year.  If an emissions unit’s liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend burning exceeds 400 hours combined during the calendar year, other than during startup, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit’s liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend burning exceeds 400 hours combined, or by the end of the calendar year, whichever is later.

(f) An annual emissions test shall not be required for each fuel-specific emissions limit, provided the fuel or fuel blend subject to a fuel-specific limit was not burned for more than 400 hours, other than during startup, during the calendar year.  If an emissions unit burns a fuel or fuel blend subject to a fuel-specific emission limit for more than 400 hours, other than during startup, during the calendar year, an emissions test for that fuel or fuel blend shall be completed no later than 60 days after the unit’s burning of that fuel or fuel blend exceeds 400 hours, or by the end of the calendar year, whichever is later.

(g) An emissions unit shall not be required to start up for the sole purpose of conducting an emissions test to meet the frequency requirements of subsection 62-297.310(8), F.A.C.  In such a case, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit next starts up.

(h) An emissions unit permitted to burn multiple fuels or fuel blends shall not be required to switch fuels for the sole purpose of conducting an annual emissions test to meet the frequency requirements of subsection 62-297.310(8), F.A.C.  In such a case, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after a switch is made to burn the fuel or fuel blend for which testing is required.

(i) An annual emissions test for visible emissions shall not be required for emissions units exempted from air permitting pursuant to paragraphs 62-210.300(3)(a) or (b), F.A.C.; emissions units determined to be insignificant pursuant to paragraph 62-213.430(6)(b), F.A.C.; or emissions units authorized pursuant to the general permit provisions in subsection 62-210.300(4), F.A.C., unless the general permit specifically requires such testing.

b. Emissions Tests Prior to Obtaining an Air Operation Permit.

(1) Unless exempted by subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(b)3., F.A.C., prior to obtaining an initial or renewal air operation permit for any emissions unit that is subject to any emission-limiting standard, the owner or operator shall have an emissions test conducted for each such standard to assist in providing reasonable assurance, per Rule 62-4.070, F.A.C., that the emission-limiting standard can be met and shall submit the test report as specified in subsection 62-297.310(10), F.A.C.  For an emissions unit at a Title V source, such prior emissions testing is not required provided that an emissions testing compliance plan is included in the Title V permit.

(2) For the purpose of renewal of an air operation permit, the owner or operator may satisfy the requirements of subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(b)1., F.A.C., for any emissions unit by submitting the most recent emissions test, as specified in subsection 62-297.310(10), F.A.C., provided such test occurred within the term of the current operating permit.

(3) Exemptions from subparagraph 62-297.310(8)(b)1., F.A.C.

(a) An emissions test shall not be required for any pollutant for which a rule, permit, or other order requires that the emissions be measured by a continuous emission monitoring system and, either that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 60, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C., or that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 75, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C. 

(b) An emissions test shall not be required for visible emissions for which a rule, permit, or other order requires that emissions be measured by a continuous opacity monitoring system, and that system meets the performance specifications and quality assurance and quality control measures of 40 CFR part 60, adopted and incorporated in Rule 62-204.800, F.A.C., and the manufacturer’s recommended quality assurance and quality control measures. 

(c) For the purpose of renewal of an air operation permit, an emissions test shall not be required for any emissions unit that, in the previous five-year period of permitted operation, operated for 400 hours or less (including during startup and shutdown) during each calendar year included in the five-year period of permitted operation.  The first time an emissions unit subsequently exceeds 400 hours of operation during a calendar year, emissions must be tested no later than 60 days after 400 hours of operation is exceeded in that calendar year, or by the end of that calendar year, whichever is later. 

(d) For the purpose of renewal of an air operation permit, an emissions test shall not be required for any emissions unit with emissions generated solely from the combustion of fuel provided that, in the previous five-year period of permitted operation, the emissions unit did not burn any liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend for more than 400 hours combined, other than during startup, during each calendar year included in the five-year period of permitted operation.  The first time an emissions unit subsequently burns any liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend for more than 400 hours combined during a calendar year, emissions must be tested no later than 60 days after the emissions unit’s combined burning of any liquid fuel or solid fuel or fuel blend exceeds 400 hours in that calendar year, or by the end of that calendar year, whichever is later.

(e) An emissions test shall not be required for each fuel-specific emissions limit prior to the renewal of an air operation permit for an emissions unit provided that, in the previous five-year period of permitted operation, the fuel or fuel blend subject to a fuel-specific limit was not burned for more than 400 hours, other than during startup, during each calendar year included in the five-year period of permitted operation.  The first time an emissions unit subsequently burns a fuel or fuel blend subject to a fuel-specific emission limit for more than 400 hours, other than during startup, during any calendar year, an emissions test for that fuel or fuel blend must be completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit’s burning of that fuel or fuel blend exceeds 400 hours in that calendar year, or by the end of that calendar year, whichever is later.

(f) An emissions unit shall not be required to start up for the sole purpose of conducting an emissions test to meet the frequency requirements of subsection 62-297.310(8), F.A.C. In such a case, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after the emissions unit starts up.

(g) An emissions unit permitted to burn multiple fuels or fuel blends shall not be required to switch fuels for the sole purpose of conducting the emissions test to meet the frequency requirements of subsection 62-297.310(8), F.A.C.  In such a case, an emissions test shall be completed no later than 60 days after a switch is made to burn the fuel or fuel blend for which testing is required.

(h) An emissions test for visible emissions shall not be required for emissions units exempted from air permitting pursuant to paragraphs 62-210.300(3)(a) or (b), F.A.C.; emissions units determined to be insignificant pursuant to paragraph 62-213.430(6)(b), F.A.C.; or emissions units authorized pursuant to the general permit provisions in subsection 62-210.300(4), F.A.C., unless the general permit specifically requires such testing.

c. Special Compliance Tests.  When the Department, after investigation, has good reason (such as complaints, increased visible emissions or questionable maintenance of control equipment) to believe that any applicable emission standard contained in a Department rule or in a permit issued pursuant to those rules is being violated, it shall require the owner or operator of the emissions unit to conduct compliance tests which identify the nature and quantity of pollutant emissions from the emissions unit, unless the Department obtains other information sufficient to demonstrate compliance.  The owner or operator of the emissions unit shall provide a report on the results of said tests to the Department in accordance with the provisions of subsection 62-297.310(10), F.A.C.

[Rule 62-297.310(8), F.A.C.]

9. Scheduling and Notification:  At least 15 days prior to the date on which each required emissions test is to begin, the owner or operator shall notify the air compliance program identified by permit, unless shorter notice is agreed to by the appropriate air compliance program.  The notification shall include the date, time, place of each such test, Facility ID Number, Emission Unit ID Number(s) and description(s), Emission Point Number(s) and description(s), test method(s), pollutant(s) to be tested, along with the name and telephone number of the person who will be responsible for conducting such test(s) for the owner or operator.  If a scheduled emissions test needs to be re-scheduled, the owner or operator shall submit to the appropriate air compliance program a revised notification at least seven days prior to the re-scheduled emissions test date or arrange a re-scheduled test date with the appropriate air compliance program by mutual agreement.  [Rule 62-297.310(9), F.A.C.]

Reports

10. Test Reports:

a. The owner or owner’s authorized agent of an emissions unit for which an emissions test is required shall submit a written test report to the compliance authority specified by permit, on the results of each such test as soon as practicable but no later than 45 days after the last run of each test is completed.  Test reports may be submitted electronically.

b. If the owner or owner’s authorized agent of an emissions unit for which an emissions test is required submits the results of each such test electronically using the EPA Electronic Reporting Tool (ERT), the written report specified in paragraph 62-297.310(10)(a), F.A.C., need not be submitted, provided the conditions of subparagraphs 62-297.310(10)(b)1. through 3., F.A.C., are met:

(1) The owner or owner’s authorized agent shall submit the test information using the ERT as soon as practicable but no later than 45 days after the last run of each test is completed; 

(2) The test information shall provide, as a minimum, the information specified in subparagraphs 62-297.310(10)(c)1. through 24., F.A.C.; and 

(3) The compliance authority specified by permit must receive written notification, no later than 45 days after the last run of each test is completed, of the date that the test data was submitted using the ERT.

c. The test report shall provide sufficient detail on the emissions unit tested and the test procedures used to allow the Department to determine if the test was properly conducted and the test results properly computed.  As a minimum, the test report, other than for an EPA Method 9 test, shall provide the following information.

(1) The type, location, and identification number of the emissions unit tested.

(2) The facility at which the emissions unit is located.

(3) The owner and, if other than the owner, operator of the emissions unit.

(4) The type and amount of fuels and materials typically used and processed, and the actual types and amounts of fuels used and material processed during each test run.

(5) If necessary in order to compare the emissions test results with an applicable emission limiting standard, the means, raw data, and computations used to determine the amount of fuels used and materials processed.

(6) The type of air pollution control devices installed on the emissions unit, their general condition, their typical operating parameters, and their actual operating parameters during each test run.

(7) A diagram of the sampling location, including the distance to any upstream and downstream bends or other flow disturbances.

(8) The date, starting time, and duration of each sampling run.

(9) The test procedures, including any authorized alternative procedures, used.

(10) The number of points sampled, and the configuration and location of the sampling plane.

(11) For each sampling point for each run, the dry gas meter reading, velocity head, pressure drop across the stack or duct, temperatures, average meter temperatures, and sample time per point.

(12) The type, manufacturer, and configuration of the sampling equipment used.

(13) Data related to the required calibration of the test equipment.

(14) Data on the identification, processing, and weights of all filters used.

(15) Data on the types and amounts of any chemical solutions used.

(16) For each sampling run, data on the amount of pollutant collected from each sampling probe.

(17) For each sampling run, data on the amount of pollutant collected from the filters.

(18) For each sampling run, data on the amount of pollutant collected from the impingers.

(19) The names of individuals who furnished the process variable data, conducted the test, analyzed the samples and prepared the report.

(20) All measured and calculated data required to be determined by each applicable test procedure for each run.

(21) The detailed calculations for one run that relate the collected data to the calculated emission rate or concentration, as applicable.

(22) The applicable emission standard, and the resulting maximum allowable emission rate or concentration for the emissions unit, as applicable, plus the test result in the same form and unit of measure.

(23) When an emissions test is conducted for the Department or its agent, the person who conducts the test shall provide the certification with respect to the test procedures used.  The owner or owner’s authorized agent shall certify that all data required and provided to the person conducting the test are true and correct to his or her knowledge.

(24) For non-Title V sources, a certification by the owner or owner’s authorized agent that, to his or her knowledge, all data submitted are true and correct.

(25) Any report submitted for a Title V source shall contain certification by a responsible official.  This certification shall state that, based on information and belief formed after reasonable inquiry, the statements and information in the document are true, accurate, and complete.

[Rule 62-297.310(10), F.A.C.]
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