Loews Hotels

Permit Number: 0951290-003-AC



Expiration Date: February 28, 2007 


Permittee:
Facility Number: 0951290 

Loews Hotels
Permit Number: 0951290-003-AC

6800 Lakewood Plaza Drive

Expiration Date: February 28, 2007

Orlando, Florida 32819
County: Orange 


Latitude/Longitude:




28° 27' 25.6"N/81° 28' 30.3"W



Project: Boilers and Perc Dry Cleaners
Attention: Tom Roditus, Director of Operations



This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, Florida Statutes, and Florida Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210.  The above named permittee is hereby authorized to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and approved drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows:

The permittee may construct one 500 hp Clever-Brooks boiler resulting in two 500 hp Clever-Brooks boilers at the facility.

The permittee may construct one Multimatic Shop Star Perchloroethylene Dry-to-Dry machine, resulting in three Multimatic Shop Star Perchloroethylene Dry-to-Dry machines. The Multimatic Shop Star Perchloroethylene Dry-to-Dry machines are subject to 40 CFR 63.320 Subpart M, Dry Cleaning Facilities and subjects the facility to Title V status. The dry cleaner perchloroethylene usage is less than 2100 gallons per year, making its designation a non-major source. 

Operating Conditions

1. The maximum fuel consumption for each fuel-burning unit at the facility (natural gas fired hot water boilers) is limited to 170.3 million standard cubic feet of natural gas per consecutive twelve months. The maximum facility perchloroethylene usage is less than 2100 gallons per consecutive twelve months.

2. All emission units are permitted to operate continuously.

Emission Limitations and Standards

3. The maximum facility volatile organic compound (VOC) and nitrogen oxide (NOx) emission rates are each limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve-month period, including fugitive emissions. Additionally, combined hazardous air pollutant (HAP) emissions are limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive 12 months, and any single HAP emission is limited to less than 10.0 tons per consecutive 12 months. 
4. Visible emissions from the facility are limited to less than 20% opacity  [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1., F.A.C.].  

Compliance

5. Each of the boilers at the facility must be tested for visible emissions in accordance with DEP Method 9 within 180 days after receipt of this permit.  The required minimum period of observation for a compliance test shall be sixty (60) minutes for boilers which emit or have the potential to emit 100 tons per year or more of particulate matter, and thirty (30) minutes for boilers which have potential emissions less than 100 tons per year of particulate matter.  The opacity test observation period shall include the period during which the highest opacity emissions can reasonably be expected to occur.

[Rules 62-296.320(4)(b)4.a., 62-296.320(7)(a)3., 62-297.310(4)(a)2., and 62-297.410(9)(a), F.A.C.]


6. The owner or operator shall notify the air compliance section of the Orange County Environmental Protection Division, at least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is to begin, of the date, time, and place of each such test, and the test contact person who will be responsible for coordinating and having such test conducted for the owner or operator.
[Rule62-297.310(7)(a)9.,F.A.C.]

7. The owner or operator shall submit a copy of the compliance test results to the air compliance section of the Orange County Environmental Protection Division as soon as practical but no later than 45 days after the last sampling run of each test is completed. [Rule 62-297.310(8)(b), F.A.C]

8. The owner or operator shall complete DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5), F.A.C. “Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility”, including the Emissions Report, for each calendar year and submit to the air compliance section of the Orange County Environmental Protection Division on or before March 1 of the following year. [Rule 62‑210.370(3)(a), F.A.C.]

9. In order to demonstrate compliance with condition numbers 1 and 2, the permittee shall maintain a log at the facility for a period of at least 5 years from the date the data is recorded.  The log at a minimum shall contain the following:

a. Monthly designation of month and year of operation

b. For each boiler, monthly and twelve month natural gas usage

c. For the dry cleaners, monthly and twelve month perchloroethylene usage

d. Consecutive twelve month total of VOC, HAPs, individual HAPS, and NOx emissions

e. 40 CFR Part 63.323, Subpart M, test methods and monitoring

f. 40 CFR Part 63.324, Subpart M, reporting and record keeping

Note:  A consecutive twelve-month total is equal to the total for the month in question plus the totals for the eleven months previous to the month in question.  A consecutive twelve-month total treats each month of the year as the end of a 12-month period.  A twelve-month total is not a year-to-date total.  Facilities that have not been operating for twelve months should retain twelve-month totals using whatever number of months of data is available until such a time as a consecutive twelve-month total can be maintained each month.

Supporting documentation (chemical usage tracking logs, MSDS sheets, purchase orders, EPA "As Supplied” data sheets, etc.) shall be kept for each chemical and associated products which includes sufficient information to determine usage rates and emissions. These records shall be made available to the Department upon request. Documentation of each chemical reclaimed will use a mass balance method to determine usage/emissions (amount used minus amount collected for disposal or recycle). The log and documents shall be kept at the facility for at least 5 years and made available to the Department.  Monthly logs shall be completed by the end of the following month.

[Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.]

PERMIT APPLICATION
10.
The construction shall reasonably conform to the plans and schedule submitted in the application.  If the permittee is unable to complete construction on schedule, he must notify the department in writing at least 90 days prior to the expiration of the construction permit and submit an application for an extension of the construction permit.

A title V operating permit is required for operation of this source.  To obtain an operating permit, the permittee must demonstrate compliance with the conditions of the construction permit and provide the compliance test results and Application for Air Permit to the Department's Central Florida District office.  The application shall be submitted no later than 180 days after receipt of this permit.

[Rule 62-4.220, F.A.C.]

STATE OF FLORIDA

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

L.T. Kozlov, P.E.

Program Administrator

Air Resources Management

Issued: 




Page 1 of 4
Page 2 of 4

