Permittee:
Facility Number: 0950145

Quebecor World Central Florida Press

Permit Number: 0950145‑006-AF

4560 L.B. McLeod Road

Expiration Date: November 30, 2007

Orlando, Florida 32811

County: Orange



Latitude/Longitude:




29° 11' 00"N/80° 54' 50"W

Attn: Paul Minerd, 
Project: Printing Facility


General Manager and Acting President


This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, Florida Statutes, and Florida Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210.  The above named permittee is hereby authorized to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and approved drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows:

The permittee can operate a heatset web offset printing press #1 (Lithography) which is a Heidelberg Model HD Web 6U equipped with a drying oven and a Continental Thermal Design, Inc., Protect-Air 60000/C catalytic oxidizer which has a volatile organic compound (VOC) removal efficiency of approximately 90 percent.

The permittee can operate a heatset web offset printing press #2 (Lithography) which is a Heidelberg Model M-600, sixteen page web offset press with six units and includes a drying oven and catalytic oxidizer.  The drying oven is a W.R. Grace Tec, Phazer II and the catalytic oxidizer is a W.R. Grace Tec, Spectrum 3000 which has a volatile organic compound (VOC) removal efficiency of at least 90 percent.  The oven and oxidizer are fired by natural gas.

Heatset web offset printing press #3 (Emission Unit No. 002) no longer exists.  It has been deactivated and removed from the facility.

This is a facility-wide permit for a synthetic minor (non-Title V) facility.  The facility is located at 4560 L.B. McLeod Road, Orlando, Orange County, Florida.

General Conditions are attached to be distributed to the permittee only.
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OPERATING CONDITIONS
 1.
The facility is permitted to operate continuously, per the application.  Maximum ink usage time is 7512 hours per consecutive 12 months and maintenance-ready time is 1248 hours per consecutive 12 months.


[Rule 62‑210.200(203), F.A.C. - Definitions - (PTE)]

 2.
The maximum permitted heat input rate for emission unit 001 is 82,632 MMBTU (826,320 therms) per consecutive 12 months.


[Rule 62‑210.200(203), F.A.C. - Definitions - (PTE)]

 3.
No person shall store, pump, handle, process, load, unload or use in any process or installation, volatile organic compounds or organic solvents without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices or systems deemed necessary and ordered by the Department [Rule 62‑296.320(1)(a), F.A.C.].  To comply, procedures to minimize pollutant emissions should include but not be limited to the following:



a)
tightly cover or close all VOC containers when they are not in use,



b)
tightly cover, where possible, all open troughs, basins, baths, tanks, etc. when they are not in use,



c)
maintain all piping, valves, fittings, etc. in good operating condition,



d)
prevent excessive air turbulence across exposed VOC's, and



e)
immediately confine and clean up VOC spills and make sure certain wastes are placed in closed containers for reuse, recycling or proper disposal.

 4.   No person shall cause, suffer, allow or permit the discharge of air pollutants which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor.  An objectionable odor is defined as any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere which by itself or in combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or injurious to human health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the comfortable use and enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a nuisance.


[Rule 62‑296.320(2), F.A.C.]

 5.
No person shall circumvent any pollution control device or allow the emissions of air pollutants without the applicable air pollution control device operating properly.


[Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.]

EMISSION LIMITS
 5.
The visible emission limitation for each emission unit is set forth in Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1., F.A.C. (limited to less than 20% opacity).

6. The maximum facility volatile organic compound (VOC) emission rate shall not exceed 75.0 tons per consecutive twelve months, combined HAP emissions are limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve months, and any single HAP emission is limited to less than 10.0 tons per consecutive twelve months.


[Rule 62-210.300(2)(b)2, F.A.C.]

COMPLIANCE

 7.
In order to demonstrate compliance with specific condition numbers 2 and 6, the permittee shall maintain a log that is updated monthly at the facility for a period of at least 5 years from the date the data is recorded.  The log at a minimum shall contain the following:

a)
designation of month and year of operation for which records are being tabulated

b)
consecutive 12 month total of VOC emissions, total HAP emissions,  individual HAP emissions.  Quantify emissions using the destruction efficiency from the last compliance test of the oxidizer when applicable.

c)
consecutive 12 month total of heat input (in units of MMBTU or therms) for emission unit 001. 

[Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.]


Note:  A consecutive 12 month total is equal to the total for the month in question plus the totals for the eleven months previous to the month in question.  A consecutive 12-month total treats each month of the year as the end of a 12-month period.  A 12-month total is not a year-to-date total.  Facilities that have not been operating for 12 months should retain 12 month totals using whatever number of months of data are available until such a time as a consecutive 12 month total can be maintained each month.

 8.   Supporting documentation (chemical usage tracking logs, MSDS sheets, purchase orders, EPA "As Supplied” data sheets, EPA Method 24, etc.) shall be kept for each chemical and associated products which includes sufficient information to determine usage rates and emissions.  These records shall be made available to the Department upon request. Documentation of each chemical reclaimed will use a mass balance method to determine usage/emissions (amount used minus amount collected for disposal or recycle).  The log and documents shall be kept at the facility for at least 5 years and made available to the Department. Daily logs shall be completed within 7 business days and the monthly logs shall be completed by the end of the following month.


[Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.]

9. At least 90 days prior to the expiration date the destruction efficiency of the catalytic oxidizer shall be demonstrated by determining the inlet and outlet VOC emissions:

a)
The inlet VOC quantity shall be determined by using the VOC of the inks using Method 24.

b) The outlet VOC quantity shall be determined by using Method 25 or 25A.

c) The destruction efficiency of the oxidizer shall be at least 90 percent.

d) The oxidizer temperature shall be reported.

e) Visible emissions shall be determined by DEP Method 9

10.
At least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is due to begin, the permittee shall provide written notification of the test to the Orange County Environmental Protection Division.  The notification must include the following information:  the date, time, and location of each test; the name and telephone number of the facility's contact person who will be responsible for coordinating the test; and the name, company, and telephone number of the person conducting the test.


[Rule 62-297.310(7)(a)9., F.A.C.]

11.
Testing of emissions shall be conducted with the emissions unit operation at permitted capacity.  Permitted capacity is defined as 90 to 100 percent of the maximum operation rate allowed by the permit.  If it is impractical to test at permitted capacity, an emissions unit may be tested at less than the minimum permitted capacity;  in this case, subsequent emissions unit operation is limited to 110 percent of the test load until a new test is conducted.  Once the unit is so limited, operation at higher capacities is allowed for no more than 15 consecutive days for the purpose of additional compliance testing to regain the authority to operate at the permitted capacity.


[Rule 62-297.310(2)& (2)(b), F.A.C.]

12. Reports of the required compliance tests shall be filed with the Orange County Environmental Protection Division as soon as practical but no later than 45 days after the last test is completed.


[Rule 62-297.310(8)(b), F.A.C.]

13. A DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5), “Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility” including the Emissions Report, shall be completed for each calendar year on or before March 1 of the following year and submitted to the Orange County Environmental Protection Division.


[Rule 62-210.370(3)(a), F.A.C.]

PERMIT APPLICATION
14. At least sixty days prior to the expiration date of this operation permit, the permittee shall submit to this office four air permit applications, DEP Form No. 62‑210.900(4), along with the processing fee established in 62‑4.050(4), F.A.C.


[Rule 62-4.090, F.A.C.]



STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT




OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION


L.T. Kozlov, P.E.


Program Administrator




Air Resources Management




Issued: 


