
NOTICE OF PERMIT
FACSIMILE CORRESPONDENCE

(574) 264-3760

By-Pass Paint Shop, Inc.

1132 N. Nappanee Street

Elkart, IN 46514

Attention: 
Donato DelPrete, President



Marion County - AP


      
Molding Manufacturing Facility (Paint Shop)

Dear Mr. DelPrete:


Enclosed is Permit Number 0830127-003-AF to operate the above referenced facility issued pursuant to Section(s) 403.087, Florida Statutes (F.S.).


A person whose substantial interests are affected by this permit may petition for an administrative proceeding (hearing) in accordance with Section l20.57, F.S.  The petition must contain the information set forth below and must be filed (received) in the Office of General Counsel of the Department at 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard, Mail Station 35, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3000, within 14 days of receipt of this Permit.  Petitioner shall mail a copy of the petition to the applicant at the address indicated above at the time of filing.  Failure to file a petition within this time period shall constitute a waiver of any right such person may have to request an administrative determination (hearing) under Section l20.57, F.S.


The petition shall contain the following information:

(a)
The name, address, and telephone number of each petitioner, the applicant's name and address, the Department permit file number and the county in which the project is proposed;

(b)
A statement of how and when each petitioner received notice of the Department's action or proposed action;

(c)
A statement of how each petitioner's substantial interests are affected by the Department's action or proposed action;

(d)
A statement of the material facts disputed by petitioner, if any;

(e)
A statement of facts which petitioner contends warrant reversal or modification of the Department's action or proposed action;

(f)
A statement of which rules or statutes petitioner contends require reversal or modification of the Department's action or proposed action; and

(g)
A statement of the relief sought by petitioner, stating precisely the action petitioner wants the Department to take with respect to the Department's action or proposed action.


If a petition is filed, the administrative hearing process is designed to formulate agency action.  Accordingly, the Department's final action may be different from the position taken by it in this permit.  Persons whose substantial interests will be affected by any decision of the Department with regard to the application have the right to petition to become a party to the proceeding.  The petition must conform to the requirements specified above and be filed (received) within 14 days of receipt of this notice in the Office of General Counsel at the above address of the Department.  Failure to petition within the allowed time frame constitutes a waiver of any right such person has to request a hearing under Section l20.57, F.S., and to participate as a party to this proceeding.  Any subsequent intervention will only be at the approval of the presiding officer upon motion filed pursuant to Rule 28-5.207, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).


This permit is final and effective on the date filed with the Clerk of the Department unless a petition is filed in accordance with the above paragraphs or unless a request for extension of time in which to file a petition is filed within the time specified for filing a petition and conforms to Rule 62-103.070, F.A.C.  Upon timely filing of a petition or a request for an extension of time this permit will not be effective until further Order of the Department.


When the Order (Permit) is final, any party to the Order has the right to seek judicial review of the Order pursuant to Section 120.68, F.S., by the filing of a Notice of Appeal pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure, with the Clerk of the Department in the Office of General Counsel, 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard, Mail Station 35, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3000; and by filing a copy of the Notice of Appeal accompanied by the applicable filing fees with the appropriate District Court of Appeal.  The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 30 days from the date the Final Order is filed with the Clerk of the Department.


Executed in Orlando, Florida.

STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT

OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

James N. Bradner, P.E.

Program Administrator

Air Resources Management

Date:  


Filed, on this date, pursuant to Section 120.52, F.S., with the designated Department Clerk, receipt of which is hereby acknowledged.


Clerk
Date

JNB/jar

cc: Pradeep Raval, Koogler and Associates, (praval@kooglerassociates.com)

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE


This is to certify that this NOTICE OF PERMIT ISSUANCE and all copies were mailed before the close of business on 
_________ to the listed persons, by 
   ____________ .

Permittee:
Facility Number: 0830127

By-Pass Paint Shop, Inc.
Permit Number: 0830127-003-AF

1132 N. Nappanee Street 
Expiration Date:  June 30, 2012

Elkart, IN 46514

County: Marion


Latitude/Longitude

Attention: Donata DelPrete, President 
29° 10' 22"N/82° 09' 11"W



Project:
Molding
Manufacturing
Facility                                  





(Paint Shop)

This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, F.S., and Florida Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210.  The above named permittee is hereby authorized to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and approved drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the Department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows:

The permittee may operate a molding manufacturing facility which includes a base surface coating operation, an Eclipse # 80AG drying oven (0.8 MMBTU/hr.), a Trane GPND-030 heater (0.3 MMBTU/hr.), and three Trane GPND-040 heaters (0.4 MMBTU/hr. each). 

This facility is classified as a synthetic minor and is located at 1541 SW 12th Avenue, Ocala, Marion County, Florida.
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OPERATING CONDITIONS
 1.
The facility is permitted to operate continuously, per the application.


[Rule 62-210.200, (PTE), F.A.C.]

 2.
Each heater and oven shall be fired by natural gas or propane only.

 
[Rule 62-210.200, (PTE), F.A.C.]

 3.
No person shall circumvent any pollution control device or allow the emissions of air pollutants without the applicable air pollution control device operating properly.


[Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.]

 4.
No person shall store, pump, handle, process, load, unload or use in any process or installation, volatile organic compounds or organic solvents without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices or systems deemed necessary and ordered by the Department [Rule 62‑296.320(1)(a), F.A.C.].  To comply, procedures to minimize pollutant emissions should include but not be limited to the following:

a)
Tightly cover or close all VOC containers when they are not in use;

b)
Tightly cover, where possible, all open troughs, basins, baths, tanks, etc. when they are not in use;

c)
Maintain all piping, valves, fittings, etc. in good operating condition;

d)
Prevent excessive air turbulence across exposed VOCs; and

e)
Immediately confine and clean up VOC spills and make sure certain wastes are placed in closed containers for reuse, recycling or proper disposal.

 5.
No person shall cause, suffer, allow or permit the discharge of air pollutants which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor.  An objectionable odor is defined as any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere which by itself or in combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or injurious to human health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the comfortable use and enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a nuisance.


[Rule 62‑296.320(2), F.A.C.]

EMISSION LIMITS
 6.

The maximum By-Pass Paint Shop, Inc. VOC emission rate is limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve months, total HAP emissions are limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve months, and each HAP emission is limited to less than 10.0 tons per consecutive twelve months.  These limits are accepted by the applicant to make the facility a synthetic minor.

[Rule 62-210.300(2)(b)1.d., F.A.C.]

COMPLIANCE
 7.
In order to demonstrate compliance with condition number 6, the permittee shall maintain a log at the facility for a period of at least 5 years from the date the data is recorded.  The log at a minimum shall contain the following:

Monthly
a)
designation of month and year of operation for which records are being tabulated

b)
consecutive 12-months total of VOC emissions, total HAP emissions, and each HAP emission

[Rules 62-4.070(3), and 62-213.440(1)(b)2., F.A.C.]

Note:  A consecutive 12-months total is equal to the total for the month in question plus the totals for the eleven months previous to the month in question.  A consecutive 12-months total treats each month of the year as the end of a 12-months period.  A 12-months total is not a year-to-date total. Facilities that have not been operating for 12 months should retain 12 month totals using whatever number of months of data are available until such a time as a consecutive 12-months total can be maintained each month.

[Rules 62-4.070(3), and 62-213.440(1)(b)2., F.A.C.]

Supporting documentation (chemical usage tracking logs, MSDS sheets, purchase orders, EPA Method24, etc.) shall be kept for each chemical and associated products which includes sufficient information to determine usage rates and emissions. These records shall be made available to the Department upon request. Documentation of each chemical reclaimed will use a mass balance method to determine usage/emissions (amount used minus amount collected for disposal or recycle). The log and documents shall be kept at the facility for at least 5 years and made available to the Department.  Monthly logs shall be completed by the end of the following month.

[Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.]

 8.
A DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5), "Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility" including the Emissions Report, shall be completed for each calendar year on or before March 1 of the following year and submitted to the air compliance section of this office.


[Rule 62-210.370(3)(a), F.A.C.]

PERMIT APPLICATION
 9.
At least sixty days prior to the expiration date of this permit, the permittee shall submit to this office four air permit applications, DEP Form No. 62-210.900(4), along with the processing fee established in Rule 62-4.050(4), F.A.C. 


[Rule 62-4.090, F.A.C.]


STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT


OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION


James N. Bradner, P.E.


Program Administrator


Air Resources Management


Issued: 

