Permittee:
Facility Number: 0830099 

Hanson Roof Tile, Inc.
Permit Number: 0830099-004-AO

10650 Poplar Avenue

Expiration Date: December 30, 2011

Fontana, CA 92337
County: Marion 


Latitude/Longitude:


Attention: Jeff Bobolts,
29° 01' 30"N/82° 05' 41"W

           Vice President Operations
Project: Concrete Tile Plant 


This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, Florida Statutes, and Florida Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210.  The above named permittee is hereby authorized to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and approved drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows:

The permittee may operate a concrete tile plant that includes two cement silos (NE silo and SW silo), two batchers, and two tile forming lines.  Each silo is equipped with a CON-E-CO Model 30-250 baghouse dust collector and a gravity fed back up baghouse dust collector.   Particulate emissions from rock and sand aggregate are controlled with periodic water spraying (manual) and mixers/batchers are equipped with water ring sprinkler systems.

This facility is located at 13540 SE 31st Avenue, Summerfield, Marion County, Florida.
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OPERATING CONDITIONS
1. The facility is permitted to operate continuously.

[Rule 62-210.200, (PTE), F.A.C.]

 2.
All reasonable precautions shall be taken to prevent emissions of unconfined particulate matter.  Reasonable precautions shall include, but not to be limited to, the following [Rule 62-296.320(4)(c), F.A.C.]:

a)
Application of water when necessary to control emissions.

b)
Removal of particulate matter from roads and other paved areas under control of the owner or operator to prevent reentrainment, and from buildings or work areas to prevent particulate from becoming airborne.

c)    Enclosure or covering of conveyor systems


d)    Use of a spray or chute to mitigate emissions at the drop point. 
 


[Rule 62-296.320(4)(c), F.A.C.]

 3.
No person shall circumvent any pollution control device or allow the emissions of air pollutants without the applicable air pollution control device operating properly.

      [Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.]

EMISSION LIMITS

 4.
Emissions from silos, weigh hoppers (batchers), and other enclosed storage or conveying equipment shall be controlled to the extent necessary to limit visible emissions to 5 percent opacity.


[Rule 62-296.414(1), F.A.C.]

EMISSION MONITORING AND APPLICABLE TEST PROCEDURES
 5.
Each silo dust collector exhaust point must be tested for visible emissions in accordance with DEP Method 9 [Rule 62-297.401, F.A.C.] at least 90 days prior to permit expiration date.  The DEP Method 9 test shall last thirty minutes or the length of the batch/cycle.


[Rule 62-297.310(7)(a)3., F.A.C.]

 6.
The owner or operator shall notify the air compliance section of this office, at least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is to begin, of the date, time, and place of each such test, and the test contact person who will be responsible for coordinating and having such test conducted for the owner or operator.

      [Rule 62-297.310(7)(a)9., F.A.C.]

 7.
Visible emissions tests of silo dust collector exhaust points shall be conducted while loading the silo at a rate that is representative of the normal silo loading rate.  The minimum loading rate shall be 25 tons per hour unless such rate is unachievable in practice.  If emissions from the weigh hopper (batcher) operation are also controlled by the silo dust collector, the batching operation shall be in operation during the visible emission test.  The batching rate during the emissions test shall be representative of the normal batching rate and duration.  Each test report shall state the actual silo loading rate during emissions testing and, if applicable, whether or not batching occurred during emissions testing.

      [Rule 62-296.414(3)(c), F.A.C.]

 8.
Reports of the required compliance tests shall be filed with the air compliance section of this office as soon as practical but no later than 45 days after the last test is completed.

      [Rule 62-297.310(8)(b), F.A.C.]

PERMIT APPLICATION
 9. 
At least sixty days prior to the expiration date of this permit, the permittee shall submit to this office four air permit applications, DEP Form No. 62-210.900(4), along with the processing fee established in Rule 62-4.050(4), F.A.C. 


[Rule 62-4.090, F.A.C.]



STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT




OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION


L.T. Kozlov, P.E.


Program Administrator




Air Resources Management




Issued: 



