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STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT 
OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION 

 
 
 
 
 
Permittee: I.D. Number: 0830066 
Emergency One, Inc. Permit Number: 0830066-006-AF 
1701 SW 37th Avenue Expiration Date: August 30, 2013 
Ocala, Florida 34474 County: Marion 
 Latitude/Longitude: 
Attn: Michael Blouch, 29° 10' 14"N/82° 11' 02"W 

    Vice President of Manufacturing Project: Fire Fighting and Rescue Vehicle 
Production Facility 

   
This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, Florida Statutes, and 
Florida Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210.  The above named permittee is hereby 
authorized to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and 
approved drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the 
department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows: 
 
This permit is a FESOP (Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit) to repermit the 
facility.  This facility consists of a fire fighting and rescue vehicle production 
facility, which includes emission units 002, 003, and 013. 
 
Emission Unit 002- Four paint booths at the facility.  Three of the booths are 
located in the Body Plant Paint shop.  These spray booths are equipped with 
prefilters and dry filters which provide a combined particulate control efficiency of 
approximately 94 percent.  The fourth paint booth is a Crow Manufacturing Model 
T3524, equipped with dry filters which provide a particulate reduction efficiency of 
approximately 95 percent. This spray booth is located between the Body Plant and the 
Chassis Plant.     
 
Emission Unit 003- Three curing ovens are fired by natural gas.  Curing Oven #2 has a 
heat input of 2.8 MMBTU/hour and Curing Ovens #3 and #4 each have a heat input of 1.3 
MMBTU/hour. 
 
Emission Unit 013- Pressurized coating system is used to distribute paint to all 
paint booths. 
 
This facility, classified as a synthetic minor source, is located at 1701 SW 37th 
Avenue, Ocala, Marion County, Florida.   
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OPERATING CONDITIONS 

 
  1. The facility is permitted to operate continuously. 
 [Rule 62-210.200(203),(PTE),F.A.C., and application received on September 6, 

2007.] 
 
  2. The natural gas usage is limited to 70.0 million cubic feet per consecutive 

12 months. [Permit 0830066-003-AC] 
 
 3. The units shall only be fired with natural gas. 

[Permit 0830066-003-AC] 
 
  4. No person shall circumvent any pollution control device or allow the 

emissions of air pollutants without the applicable air pollution control 
device operating properly.[Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.] 

 
  5. No person shall store, pump, handle, process, load, unload or use in any 

process or installation, volatile organic compounds (VOCs) or organic 
solvents without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices 
or systems deemed necessary and ordered by the Department  [Rule 62-
296.320(1)(a), F.A.C.]  To comply, procedures to minimize pollutant emissions 
should include but not be limited to the following: 

 
a) tightly cover or close all VOC containers when they are not in use, 
b) tightly cover, where possible, all open troughs, basins, baths, tanks,            

etc. when they are not in use, 
c) maintain all piping, valves, fittings, etc. in good operating 

condition,  
d) prevent excessive air turbulence across exposed VOCs, 
e) immediately confine and clean up VOC spills and make sure certain 

wastes are placed in closed containers for reuse, recycling or proper 
disposal 

 
  6. No person shall cause, suffer, allow or permit the discharge of air 

pollutants which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor. An 
objectionable odor is defined as any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere 
which by itself or in combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or 
injurious to human health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the 
comfortable use and enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a 
nuisance.[Rule 62-296.320(2), F.A.C.] 

 
 

EMISSION LIMITS 
  
  7. Regarding combined facility-wide emissions from E-One’s Main Plant (emission 

unit ID no. 0830066) and E-One’s SVO Plant (emission unit ID no. 0830082), 
the maximum permitted emissions for VOC and NOx shall not exceed 99.0 tons 
per any consecutive 12-month period; the maximum permitted emissions for 
total HAPs shall not exceed 24.0 tons per any consecutive 12-month period, 
and the maximum permitted emissions for any individual HAP shall not exceed 
9.5 tons per any consecutive 12-month period, all VOC and HAP emissions 
updated monthly. These limits are requested and accepted by the applicant to 
make the combined facilities a synthetic minor source.   
[Rules 62-210.200, (244), F.A.C. and 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.] 
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  8. The visible emissions for each oven are limited to less than 20% opacity. 
 [Rule 62-296.320(4)(b)1., F.A.C.] 
  

 
 
 

COMPLIANCE TESTING 
 
  9. Each emission unit must be tested for visible emissions at each emission 

point in accordance with DEP Method 9 within 180 days after completion of 
construction/modification. The DEP Method 9 test shall last 30 minutes or the 
length of the batch/cycle if less than 30 minutes. 

 [Rules 62-297.401(9)(c) and 62-297.310(4)(a)2., F.A.C.] 
 
 10 . At least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is 

due to begin, the permittee shall provide written notification of the test to 
the air compliance section of this office. The notification must include the 
following information: the date, time, and location of each test; the name 
and telephone number of the facility’s contact person who will be responsible 
for coordinating the test; and the name, company, and telephone number of the 
person conducting the test.[Rule 62-297.310(7)(a)9., F.A.C.] 

 
 11. Testing of emissions shall be conducted with the emissions unit operation at 

permitted capacity.  Permitted capacity is defined as 90 to 100 percent of 
the maximum operation rate allowed by the permit.  If it is impractical to 
test at permitted capacity, subsequent emissions unit operation is limited to 
110 percent of the test load until a new test is conducted. Once the unit is 
so limited, operation at higher capacities is allowed for no more than 15 
consecutive days for the purpose of additional compliance testing to regain 
the authority to operate at the permitted capacity. 

 [Rule 62-297.310(2), F.A.C.] 
 
 

RECORDKEEPING AND DOCUMENT SUBMITTAL 
 
 12. In order to demonstrate compliance with specific condition number 2 and 7,  

pursuant to Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C., the permittee shall maintain a monthly 
log at the facility for a period of at least five years from the date the 
data is recorded. The log shall contain the following: 

 
Monthly 

 
a) Designation of the month and year of operation for which the records are 

being tabulated; and 
b) Consecutive 12-month total of natural gas, VOC, combined HAPs and 

individual HAPs usage rates. 
c) Consecutive 12-month total of nitrogen oxide from natural gas 

combustion, VOC, combined HAPs and individual HAPs emissions rates. 
         [Rules 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.] 
 
      Note: A consecutive 12-month total is equal to the total for the month in 

question plus the totals for the eleven months previous to the month in 
question.  A consecutive 12-month total treats each month of the year as the 
end of a 12-month period.  A 12-month total is not a year-to-date total.  
Facilities that have not been operating for 12 months should retain 12-month 
totals using whatever number of months of data is available until such a time 
as a consecutive 12-month total can be maintained each month. 
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 13.  Supporting documentation (chemical usage tracking logs, MSDS sheets, purchase 
orders, EPA "As Supplied” data sheets, EPA Method 24, etc.) shall be kept for 
each chemical and associated products which includes sufficient information 
to determine usage rates and emissions. These records shall be made available 
to the Department upon request. Documentation of each chemical reclaimed will 
use a mass balance method to determine usage/emissions (amount used minus 
amount collected for disposal or recycle).  The log and documents shall be 
kept at the facility for at least five years and made available to the 
Department. Daily logs shall be completed within seven business days and the 
monthly logs shall be completed by the end of the following month. 

      [Rules 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.] 
 

 14. The owner or operator shall complete DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5), F.A.C., 
“Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant Emitting Facility,” for each 
calendar year and submit it either electronically using the latest Department 
Annual Operating Report software or by hard copy to the air compliance section 
of this office on or before March 1 of the following year in accordance with 
Rule 62-210.370(3), F.A.C.  The emissions shall be computed in accordance with 
the provisions of Rule 62-210.370(2), F.A.C., for the purposes of the annual 
operating report. [Rule 62-210.370(3)(a)2., F.A.C.] 

 
 
 

PERMIT APPLICATION 
 
 15.  At least sixty days prior to the expiration date of this permit, the permittee 

shall submit to this office four air permit applications, DEP Form No. 62-
210.900(4), along with the processing fee established in Rule 62-4.050(4), 
F.A.C. [Rule 62-4.090, F.A.C.] 

 
 
  STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT 
   OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION 
 
 
 
       
 James N. Bradner, P.E. 
 Program Administrator 
   Air Resources Management 
 
 
   Issued:     
 


