STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION
PUBLIC NOTICE OF INTENT TO 18SUE CONSTRUCTION PERMIT

The Department of Environmental Protection gives notice of its intent to issue
a construction permit to ClosetMaid, 650 S.W. 27t gtreet, Ocala, Marion County,
Florida 34478, to construct a new powder mixing line that includes two PVC powder
resin storage silos located outside, each with a baghouse; a mixer, two coolers in
series, and a sifter, all located inside with a Torit dust collector vented outside,
and a new plasticizer tank, located outside. The facility, Closet Maid, is located
at 650 S.W. 27" Avenue, Ocala, Marion County, Florida. The Department has assigned

File Number 0830052-007-AC to the project.

The Department will issue the permit with the attached conditions unless a
response received in accordance with the following procedures results in a different
decision or significant change of terms or conditions.

The Department will accept written comments concerning the proposed permit
issuance action for a period of 14 days from the date of publication of “PUBLIC
NOTICE OF INTENT TO ISSUE CONSTRUCTION PERMIT."™ Written comments should be provided
to the District office at 3319 Maguire Boulevard, Suite 232, Orlando, Florida 32803.
Any written comments filed shall be made available for public inspection. If
written comments received result in a significant change in the proposed agency
action, the Department shall revise the proposed permit and require, if applicable,
another Public Notice.

The Department will issue the permit with the attached conditions unless a
timely petition for an administrative hearing is filed pursuant to Sections 120.569
and 120.57 Florida Statutes (F.S.), before the deadline for filing a petition. The
procedures for petitioning for a hearing are set forth below.

A person whose substantial interests are affected by the proposed permitting
decision may petition for an administrative proceeding (hearing) under Sections
120.569 and 120.57 of the Florida Statutes. The petition must contain the
information set forth below and must be filed (received) in the Office of General
Counsel of the Department at 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard, Mail Station 35,
Tallahassee, Florida, 32399-3000, Fax: 850/245-2303. Petitions filed by the permit
applicant or any of the parties listed below must be filed within 14 days of receipt
of this notice of intent. Petitions filed by any persons other than those entitled
to written notice under Section 120.60(3) of the Florida Statutes must be filed
within 14 days of publication of the public notice or within 14 days of receipt of
this notice of intent, whichever occurs first. Under Section 120.60(3), F.S.,
however, any person who asked the Department for notice of agency action may file a
petition within 14 days of receipt of that notice, regardless of the date of
publication. A petitioner shall mail a copy of the petition to the applicant at the
address indicated above at the time of filing. The failure of any person to file a
petition within the appropriate time period shall constitute a waiver of that
person’s right to request an administrative determination (hearing) under Sections
120.569 and 120.57 F.S., or to intervene in this proceeding and participate as a
party to it. Any subsequent intervention will be only at the approval of the
presiding officer upon the filing of a motion in compliance with Rule 28-106.205 of
the Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).

Note to Newspaper: DO NOT PRINT THIS FOOTER!
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to the Central District office at 3319 Maguire Boulevard, Orlando, Florida 32803.
Any written comments filed shall be made available for public inspection. If
written comments received result in a significant change in the proposed agency
action, the Department shall revise the proposed permit and require, if applicable,
another Public Notice.

The Department will issue the permit with the attached conditions unless a
timely petition for an administrative hearing is filed pursuant to Sections 120.569
and 120.57 F.S., Dbefore the deadline for filing a petition. The procedures for
petitioning for a hearing are set forth below,

A person whose substantial interests are affected by the proposed permitting
decision may petition for an administrative proceeding (hearing) under Sections
120.569 and 120.57 of the Florida Statutes. The petition must contain the
information set forth below and must be filed (received) in the Office of General
Counsel to the Department at 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard, Mail Stop 35, Tallahassee,
Florida, 32399-3000, Fax: 850/245-2303. Petitions filed by the permit applicant or
any of the parties listed below must be filed within 14 days of receipt of this
notice of intent. pPetitions filed by any persons other than those entitled to
written notice under Section 120.60(3) of the Florida Statutes must be filed within
14 days of publication of the public notice or within 14 days of receipt of this
notice of intent, whichever occurs first. Under Section 120.60(3), F.S., however,
any person who asked the Department for notice of agency action may file a petition
within 14 days of receipt of that notice, regardless of the date of publication. A
petitioner shall mail a copy of the petition to the applicant at the address
indicated above at the time of filing. The failure of any person to file a petition
within the appropriate time period shall constitute a waiver of that person’s right
to request an administrative determination (hearing) under Sections 120.569 and
120.57, F.S., or to intervene in this proceeding and participate as a party to it.
Any subsequent intervention will be only at the approval of the presiding officer
upon the filing of a motion in compliance with Rule 28-106.205 of the Florida
Administrative Code.

A petition that disputes the material facts on which the Department’s action
is based must contain the following information:

(a) The name and address of each agency affected and each agency's
file or identification number, if known;

(b) The name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner, the
name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner’s
representative, if any, which shall be the address for service
purposes during the course of the proceeding; and an explanation
of how the petitioner’s substantial interests will be affected by
the agency determination;

(c) A statement of how and when petitioner received notice of the
agency action or proposed action;

(d) A statement of all disputed issues of material fact. If there are
none, the petition must so indicate;

(e) A concise statement of the ultimate facts alleged, as well as the
rules and statutes which entitle the petitioner to relief; and

(f) A statement of the specific rules or statutes the petitioner
contends require reversal or modification of the agency’s proposed
action; and

(g} A statement of the relief sought by the petitioner, stating
precisely the action the petitioner wishes the agency to take with
respect to the agency'’'s proposed action.
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A petition that does not dispute the material upon which the Department’s
action is based shall state that no such facts are in dispute and otherwise shall
contain the same information as set forth above, as required by Rule 28-106.301,
F.A.C.

Because the administrative hearing process is designed to formulate final
agency action, the filing of a petition means that the Department’s final action may
be different from the position taken py it in this notice. Persons whose
substantial interests will be affected by any such final decision of the Department
on the application have the right to petition to pecome a party to the proceeding,
in accordance with the requirements set forth above.

Mediation under Section 120.573 of the Florida Statutes is not available in
this proceeding.

In addition to the above, a person subject to regulation has a right to apply
for a variance from or waiver of the requirements of particular rules, on certain
conditions, under Section 120.542 F.S. The relief provided by this state statute
applies only to state rules, not statutes, and not to any federal regulatory
requirements. Applying for a variance or waiver does not substitute or extend the
time for filing a petition for an administrative hearing or exercising any other
right that a person may have in relation to the action proposed in this notice of
intent.

The application for a variance or waiver is made by filing a petition with the
Office of General Counsel of the Department, 3900 Commonwealth Boulevard, Mail
Station 35, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3000, Fax: 850/245-2303. The petition must
specify the following information:

(a) The name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner;

(b) The name, address, and telephone number of the attorney or
qualified representative of the petitioner, if any;

{c) Each rule or portion of a rule from which a variance or waiver is
requested;

(d) The citation to the statute underlying (implemented by) the rule
identified in (c) above;

(e) The type of action requested;

(£) The specific facts that would justify a variance or waiver for the

petitioner;

(g) The reason why the variance or waiver would serve the purposes of
the underlying statute (implemented by the rule); and

{(h) A statement whether the variance or waiver is permanent oOr

temporary and, 1if temporary, a statement of the dates showing the
duration of the variance or waiver requested.

The Department will grant a variance or waiver when the petition demonstrates
both that the application of the rule would create a substantial hardship or violate
principles of fairness, as each of those terms is defined in Section 120.542(2) of
the Florida Statutes, and that the purpose of the underlying statute will be or has
peen achieved by other means by the petitioner.



Persons subject to regulation pursuant to any federally delegated or approved
air program should be aware that Florida is specifically not authorized to issue
variances or waivers from any requirements of any such federally delegated or
approved program. The requirements of the program remain fully enforceable by the
Administrator of Environmental Protection Agency and by any person under the Clean
Air Act unless and until the Administrator separately approves any variance or
waiver in accordance with the procedures of the federal program.

Executed in Orlando, Florida.

STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT

Suite 232
Orlando, Florida 32803-3767
(407) 894-7555

DATE: //’/g"ﬂ;g

FILING AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FILED, on
this date, pursuant to Section
120.52(7), Florida Statutes, with the
designated Department Clerk, receipt of

which is herel acknowledged.
Dafe

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that this INTENT TO ISSUE and all copies were emailed with
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Department of
Environmental Protection

Central District

Jeb Bush 3319 Maguire Boulevard, Suite 232 Colleen M. Castille
Governor Orlando, Florida 32803-3767 Secretary
Permittee: Facility Number: 0830052
ClosetMaid Permit Number: 0830052~007-AC
650 S.W. 27" Avenue Expiration Date: November 30, 2006
Ocala, Florida 34478 County: Marion
Latitude/Longitude
Attention: Andrew Martin, 29° 11' 17"N/82° 10" 14"W
Environmental Manager Project: Closet Shelving Mfg. Facility -

Add new powder mixing line with
two powder resin storage silos

This permit is issued under the provisions of Chapter(s) 403, F.S., and Florida
Administrative Code Rule(s) 62-210. The above named permittee is hereby authorized
to perform the work or operate the facility shown on the application and approved
drawing(s), plans, and other documents attached hereto or on file with the
Department and made a part hereof and specifically described as follows:

The permittee may construct a new powder mixing line that includes two PFVC powder
resin storage silos located outside, each with a baghouse; a mixer, two coolers in
series, and a sifter, all located inside with a Torit dust collector vented outside,
and a new plasticizer tank, located outside. The permittee may install a diesel-
fired 483 horsepower (hp) generator that will be used as a backup electrical
generator. The permittee may install two lab hoods also.

[Permitting Note: The backup (emergency) diesel generator is exempt from permitting provided the use of
the emergency generator complies with Rule 62-210.300(3) (a)20., Florida Administrative Code.]

The permittee may continue to operate a closet shelving manufacturing facility with
the following emissions units:

a) A-Coater Line (aka Large Coater Line) which includes a 3-stage
washer system with two storage tanks heated by natural gas
burners; a storage tank for the second stage washer system; a dry-
off oven; a primer dip tank; a pre-heat oven; a fluidized bed
coating unit; and a post-heat oven. The particulate emissions
vented from the fluidized bed tank and post-heat oven are captured
by a Smog Hog ESP.

b) B-Coater Line (aka Coating Line No. 4) which includes a 5-stage
washer; a dry-off oven; a primer dip operation; a prime cure pre-
heat oven; a fluidized bed dip tank; a post-heat oven; and a cool-
down chamber. The particulate emissions are controlled by a Smog
Hog ESP.
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c) Cc-Coater Line which includes a b5-stage washer system with two
natural gas burners; a dry-off oven; a primer dip tank; a pre-heat
oven; a fluidized bed coating unit; a post-heat oven; a cool~down
chamber; and a conveyor system. The particulate emissions are
controlled by a wet scrubber.

d) Four Block Wire Draw Machines whose emissions are controlled by
dust collectors.

e) Epoxy Paint Lines Nos. 1 and 2 which each include a 4-stage
washer; a dry-off oven; an automatic spray booth; and a cure oven.
Particulate emissions are controlled by filters.

f) Two Burn-off Ovens whose emissions are controlled by direct flame
afterburners
q) Wastewater Evaporator

This permit replaces and supersedes all previous Department air permits for the
facility.

The facility is located at 650 SW 27" Avenue, in Ocala, Marion County, Florida.
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GENERAL CONDITIONS:

1.

The terms, conditions, requirements, limitations and restrictions set forth in this
permit, are “permit conditions” and are binding and enforceable pursuant to Sections
403.141, 403.727, or 403.859 through 403.861, Florida Statutes (F.S.) The permittee is
placed on notice that the Department will review this permit periodically and may
initiate enforcement action for any violation of these conditions.

This permit is valid only for the specific processes and operations applied for and
indicated in the approved drawings or exhibits. Any unauthorized deviation from the
approved drawings, exhibits, specifications, or conditions of this permit may
constitute grounds for revocation and enforcement action by the Department.

As provided in subsections 403.087(6) and 403.722(5), F.S., the issuance of this
permit does not convey any vested rights or any exclusive privileges. Neither does it
authorize any injury to public or private property or any invasion of personal rights,
nor any infringement of federal, state, or local laws or regulations. This permit is
not a waiver of or approval of any other Department permit that may be required for
other aspects of the total project which are not addressed in this permit.

This permit conveys no title to land or water, does not constitute State recognition
or acknowledgment of title, and does not constitute authority for the use of submerged
lands unless herein provided and the necessary title or leasehold interests have been
obtained from the State. Only the Trustees of the Internal Improvement Trust Fund may
express State opinion as to title.

This permit does not relieve the permittee from liability for harm or injury to human
health or welfare, animal, or plant life, or property caused by the construction or
operation of this permitted source, or from penalties therefore; nor does it allow the
permittee to cause pollution in contravention of Florida Statutes and Department
rules, unless specifically authorized by an order from the Department.

The permittee shall properly operate and maintain the facility and systems of
treatment and control (and related appurtenances) that are installed and used by the
permittee to achieve compliance with the conditions of this permit, as required by
Department rules. This provision includes the operation of backup and auxiliary
facilities or similar systems when necessary to achieve compliance with the conditions
of the permit and when required by Department rules.

The permittee, Dby accepting this permit, specifically agrees to allow authorized
Department personnel, upon presentation of credentials or other documents as may be
required by law and at reasonable times, access to the premises where the permitted
activity is located or conducted to:

(a) Have access to and copy any records that must be kept under conditions of
this permit;

(b) Inspect the facility, equipment, practices, or operations regulated or
required under this permit; and

(c) Sample or monitor any substances or parameters at any location reasonably

necessary to assure compliance with this permit or Department rules.
Reasonable time may depend on the nature of the concern being investigated.

1f, for any reason, the permittee does not comply with or will be unable to comply
with any condition or limitation specified in this permit, the permittee shall
immediately provide the Department with the following information:

(a) A description of and cause of noncompliance; and

(b) The period of noncompliance, including dates and times; or, if not
corrected, the anticipated time the noncompliance is expected to
continue, and steps being taken to reduce, eliminate, and prevent
recurrence of the nonconpliance.

The permittee shall be responsible for any and all damages which may result and may be

subject to enforcement action by the Department for penalties or for revocation of
this permit.
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GENERAL CONDITIONS:

9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

In accepting this permit, the permittee understands and agrees that all records,
notes, monitoring data and other information relating to the construction or operation
of this permitted source which are submitted to the Department may be used by the
Department as evidence in any enforcement case involving the permitted source arising
under the Florida Statutes or Department rules, except where such use is prescribed by
Section 403.111 and 403.73, F.S. Such evidence shall only be used to the extent it is

consistent with the Florida Rules of Civil Procedure and appropriate evidentiary
rules.

The permittee agrees to comply with changes in Department rules and Florida Statutes
after a reasonable time for compliance; provided, however, the permittee does not
waive any other rights granted by Florida Statutes oOX Department rules.

This permit is transferable only upon Department approval in accordance with Rule 62-
4.120 and Rule 62-730.300, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), as applicable. The
permittee shall be liable for any non-compliance of the permitted activity until the
transfer is approved by the Department.

This permit or a copy thereof shall be kept at the work site of the permitted
activity.

This permit also constitutes:

Determination of Best Available Control Technology {BACT)

Determination of Prevention of Significant Deterioration (PSD)
Certification of compliance with State Water Quality standards (Section
401, PL 92-500)

() Compliance with New source Performance Standards

The permittee shall comply with the following:

(a) Upon request, the permittee shall furnish all records and plans required

under Department rules. During enforcement actions, the retention period

for all records will be extended automatically unless otherwise
stipulated by the Department.

(b) The permittee shall hold at the facility or other location designated by
this permit records of all monitoring information (including all
calibration and maintenance records and all original strip chart
recordings for continuous monitoring information) required by the permit,
copies of all reports required by this permit, and records of all data
used to complete the application for this permit. These materials shall
be retained at least three years from the date of the sample,
measurement, report, oOr application unless otherwise specified by
Department rule.

(c) Records of monitoring information shall include:

1. The date, exact place, and time of sampling or
measurements;

2. The person responsible for performing the sampling or
measurements;

3. The dates analyses were performed;

4, The person responsible for performing the analyses;

5. The analytical techniques or methods used;

6. The results of such analyses.

When requested by the Department, the permittee shall within a reasonable time furnish
any information required by law which is needed to determine compliance with the
permit. If the permittee becomes aware the relevant facts were not submitted or were
incorrect in the permit application or in any report to the Department, such facts or
information shall be corrected promptly.
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Permittee: ClosetMaid Permit Number: 0830052-007-AC
Expiration Date: November 30, 2006

OPERATING CONDITIONS

1. The emissions sources at the facility are permitted to operate continuously.
[Air Permit Nos. 0830052-002-AC, 0830052-001-A0, A042-270727, and air
operation permit application received September 28, 2000]

2. Each combustion unit is permitted to fire propane Or natural gas only.
[Air Permit Nos. 0830052-001-A0, A042-270727, and air operation permit
application received September 28, 2000]

3. The maximum permitted combined utilization rate for PVC powder coating by the
“p-#, “B-", and wc-” Coater lines, and the new coater line shall not exceed
7176 tons per consecutive 12 months, updated monthly.
[Air Permit No. 0830052-002-AC as modified in March 1999]

4. The maximum permitted combined utilization rate for powder coating by Epoxy
paint Lines 1 and 2 shall not exceed 3504 tons per consecutive 12 months,
updated monthly.

[Air Permit Nos. 2042-270727 and 0830052-002-AC as modified in March 1999]

5. The maximum permitted total heat input for the facility shall not exceed
575,100 MMBTU per consecutive 12 months, updated monthly.
[Air Permit Nos. 0830052-002-AC as modified in March 1999, and 0830052-004-AC
as modified in May 2000]

6. No person shall store, pump, handle, process, load, unload or use in any
process or installation, volatile organic compounds (VOCs) or organic solvents
without applying known and existing vapor emission control devices or systems
deemed necessary and ordered by the Department [Rule 62-296.320(1) (a),
F.A.C.] To comply, procedures to minimize pollutant emissions should include
but not be limited to the following:

a) tightly cover or close all VOC containers when they are not in use,

b) tightly cover, where possible, all open troughs, basins, baths, tanks, etc.
when they are not in use,

¢) maintain all piping, valves, fittings, etc. in good operating condition,

d) prevent excessive air turbulence across exposed VOCs,

e) immediately confine and clean up VOC spills and make sure certain wastes
are placed in closed containers for reuse, recycling or proper disposal

7. No person shall circumvent any pollution control device or allow the emissions
of air pollutants without the applicable air pollution control device
operating properly.

[Rule 62-210.650, F.A.C.].

8. All reasonable precautions shall be taken to prevent emissions of unconfined
particulate matter. Reasonable precautions shall include, but not be limited
to, maintaining all filters in good working order.

[Rule 62-296.320(4) (c), F.A.C.]
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Permittee: ClosetMaid Permit Number: 0830052-007-AC
Expiration Date: November 30, 2006

9. No person shall cause, suffer, allow or permit the discharge of air pollutants
which cause or contribute to an objectionable odor. An objectionable odor is
defined as any odor present in the outdoor atmosphere which by itself or in
combination with other odors, is or may be harmful or injurious to human
health or welfare, which unreasonably interferes with the comfortable use and
enjoyment of life or property, or which creates a nuisance.

[Rule 62-296.320(2), F.A.C.]

EMISSION LIMITS

10. The maximum ClosetMaid facility-wide volatile organic compound (VOC) emission
rate is limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve months, combined
HAP emissions are limited to less than 25.0 tons per consecutive twelve
months, and any single HAP emission is limited to less than 10.0 tons per
consecutive twelve months.
[Air Construction Permit No. 0830052-004-AC and Rule 62-210.200, (PTE) , F.A.C.]

i1. No person shall cause, let, permit, suffer, or allow to be discharged into the
atmosphere the emissions of air pollutants from any activity, the density of
which is equal to or greater than that designated as Number 1 on the
Ringelmann Chart (20 percent opacity).
[Rule 62-296.320(4) (b)1., F.A.C.]

COMPLIANCE

12. FEach source at the facility, dincluding sources associated with the new
construction, shall demonstrate compliance with its visible emission limit in
accordance with DEP Method 9 at least 90 days prior to the permit expiration
date of this construction permit. The test periods shall be a minimum of 30
minutes or the length of the batch/cycle.

[Rules 62-297.401, 62-297.310(4) (a)2., and 62-297.310(7) (a)4.a., F.A.C.]

13. At least 15 days prior to the date on which each formal compliance test is due
to begin, the permittee shall provide written notification of the test to the
air compliance section of this office. The notification must include the
following information: The date, time, and location of each test; the name
and telephone number of the facility’s contact person who will be responsible
for coordinating the test; and the name, company, and telephone number of the
person conducting the test.

[Rule 62-297.310(7)(a)9., F.A.C.]

14. The owner or operator shall submit a copy of the compliance test results to the
air compliance section of this office within 45 days after the last sampling
run of each test is completed.

[Rule 62-297.310(8), F.A.C]
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Permittee: ClosetMaid Permit Number: 0830052-007-AC

15.

16.

Expiration Date: November 30, 2006

For the purpose of compliance testing, the maximum operations rate for the A-
Coater Line is 575 pounds of PVC powder coating per hour; the maximum
operations rate for the B-Coater Line is 400 pounds of PVC powder coating per
hour; the maximum operations rate for the C-Coater Line is 650 pounds of PVC
powder coating per hour; the maximum combined operations rate for the four
block wire draw machines is 6000 pounds of wire per hour; the maximum
operations rate for Epoxy Paint Lines 1 and 2 is 400 pounds of powder coating
per line per hour; the maximum operations rate for the burn-off ovens is 60
pounds of vinyl coating per oven per hour; and the maximum operations rate for
the wastewater evaporator is 33 gallons of water per hour. Maximum loading of
a silo is 20 tons/hr. of PVC powder resin and maximum mixer hourly loading
rate is 2,800 pounds/hr. (700 pounds/15 minutes) of powder resin {does not
include plasticizer nix) . Testing of emissions shall be conducted with the
emissions units operating at permitted capacity. permitted capacity 1is
defined as 90 to 100 percent of the maximum operation rate allowed by the
permit. If it is impractical to test at permitted capacity, subsequent
emissions unit operation is limited to 110 percent of the test load until a
new test is conducted. Once a unit is so limited, operation at higher
capacities is allowed for no more than 15 consecutive days for the purpose of
additional compliance testing to regain the authority to operate at the
permitted capacity.

[Rule 62-297.310(2), F.A.C.]

In order to demonstrate compliance with spacific condition numbers 3, 4, 5,
and 10, and pursuant to Rule 62-4.070(3), F.A.C., the pernittee shall maintain
a monthly log at the facility for a period of at least five years from the
date the data is recorded. The log, at a minimum, shall contain the
following:

Monthly

a) Designation of the month and year of operation for which the
records are being tabulated; and

b) Consecutive 12-month total of total VOC, combined HAPs, and individual
HAPs emissions rates.

c) Consecutive 12-month total heat input at the facility.

[Rules 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.]

Note: A consecutive 12-month total is equal to the total for the month in
question plus the totals for the eleven months previous to the month in
question. A consecutive 12-month total treats each month of the year as the
end of a 12-month period. A 12-month total is not a year-to-date total.
Facilities that have not been operating for 12 months should retain 12-month
totals using whatever number of months of data are available until such a time
as a consecutive 12-month total can be maintained each month.
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Permittee: ClosetMaid Permit Number: 0830052-007-AC

17.

18.

19.

Expiration Date: November 30, 2006

Supporting documentation (chemical usage tracking logs, MSDS sheets, purchase
orders, EPA "As Supplied” data sheets, EPA Method 24, etc.) shall be kept for
each chemical and associated products which includes sufficient information to
determine usage rates and emissions. These records shall be made available to
the Department upon request. Documentation of each chemical reclaimed will
use a mass balance method to determine usage/emissions (amount used minus
amount collected for disposal or recycle) . The log and documents shall be
kept at the facility for at least five years and made available to the
Department. Daily logs shall be completed within seven business days and the
monthly logs shall be completed by the end of the following month.

[Rules 62-4.070(3), F.A.C.1

A DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5), "Annual Operating Report for Air Pollutant
Emitting Facility" including the Emissions Report, shall be completed for each
calendar year and submitted to the air compliance section of this office on or
before March 1 of the following year.
[Rule 62-210.370(3) (a), F.A.C.]

PERMIT APPLICATION

The construction shall reasonably conform to the plans and schedule submitted
in the application. If the permittee is unable to complete construction on
schedule, he must notify the Department in writing at least 90 days prior to
the expiration of the construction permit and submit an application for an
extension of the construction permit.

An operating permit is required for these sources. To obtain a permit, the
permittee must demonstrate compliance with the conditions of the construction
permit and submit the application fee, along with compliance test results,
records and Application for Air Permit to the Department's Central District
office [Rule 62-4.220, F.A.C.]. The application shall be submitted no later
than 180 days after the source has been placed in operation.

STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT
OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

L..T. Kozlov, P.E.
Program Administrator
Air Resources Management

Issued:
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