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May 22, 2009
BY ELECTRONIC MAIL
matt@gsirecycling.com 
Mr. Matt Crosby
Vice-President
Scrap, Inc.
1751 North Green Street
Pensacola, Florida  32505
Dear Mr. Crosby:
This is to acknowledge receipt of your application, file number 0330284-001-AC, for the construction of an electric scrap metal shredder system in Escambia County.  This letter constitutes notice that a permit will be required for your project pursuant to Chapter 403, Florida Statutes.

The Department received a cashier’s check (#184007427) for $1,000.00 as a processing fee.  Application processing fee amounts are based on potential maximum emissions.  The $1,000.00 fee category is for the construction of a new source with maximum emissions of less than 25 tons per year.  [Rule 62-4.050(4)(a)2.d., F.A.C.]

The application has calculations of “fugitive emissions estimates for shredder.”  The calculations are based on emissions factors and control efficiencies that are not substantiated by references such as EPA emissions factors or manufacturers’ test data or guarantees.  The application also has a number of inconsistencies in the maximum production rates and operating hours listed.  Please review, clarify and revise calculations accordingly.  [Rules 62-4.160(2) and 62-210.200(PTE), F.A.C.]

Additionally, neither the calculations nor the application is signed and sealed by a Professional Engineer registered in Florida.  [Rule 62-4.050(3), F.A.C.]

In order to have reasonable assurance that the potential maximum emissions, and the application processing fee submitted are correct, please have a Professional Engineer registered in Florida review the proposed facility, the application documents and the calculations, and have him or her submit revised calculations accompanied by substantiating references and sign and seal the Professional Engineer Statement on 
Page 4 of the application form (DEP Form No. 62-210.900(3)).
We cannot begin processing the application until we receive proper documentation showing the basis for the potential emissions and the proper fee.  Your application may be denied unless the proper fee and supporting documentation is received within ten days of receipt of this letter.  [Rule 62-4.050(5), F.A.C.]

When referring to this project, please use the file number indicated above.  If you have any questions, please contact Debbie Moore at 850/595-8300, extension 1230 or Deborah.L.Moore@dep.state.fl.us. 
Sincerely,

/s/
Armando I. Sarasua, P.E.

Air Permitting Supervisor

AS/dm/c
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